We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Yuba City Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Yuba City Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Yuba City Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   894 W Onstott Road, Yuba City, CA 95991   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Yuba City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My husband and I don't normally stay at properties that only have outdoor access. We were pleasantly surprised at how clean and comfortable the room was here. It was nice to have a refrigerator in the room as well as a microwave. The complimentary breakfast was standard motel fare--not great, but not bad. Warm eggs and either sausage or bacon, a waffle maker, plus an assortment of cereals, yogurt and fruit. Plus we got a great deal online. We would most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    50
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
23
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel and couldn't sleep because the heater fan was really loud. The staff was very professional and friendly, the rooms clean, large and comfortable. We loved the vanity and sink which was granite and glass and quite beautiful. We were pleased with the coffee maker, microwave and frig and the alarm clock that was compatible with our iPod. But every time the heater kicked on, the noise was so awful - it completely drowned out the TV and woke you up if you were sleeping. There was no way to control the speed of the fan to turn it down and reduce the amount of noise it made. The room was clean and quiet and wonderful - what a shame that we won't be going back to the BW Yuba City. It has a lot going for it but we can't recommend it.

Room Tip: Maybe only room 1212 had this problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

we enjoyed our stay very much, rooms were very clean and very accessable. the service at the front desk was very good, very accomodating with our requests. i would definitely reccomend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

This place is a great property and a great travel bargain !
We just spent 6 nights at triple the price at a so called "full service" hotel in downtown San Francisco.
They charged extra for the following: Water, Wi-Fi, local calls,parking and breakfast.
This property includes them all at 1/3 of the rate.
The room at Best Western in Yuba was larger, just as clean & quieter. ( no all night fire trucks & police sirens here)
The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient .
Breakfast was great, lots of choices and a very clean and pleasant area to enjoy it.
I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone . A great place, good value!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotts Valley, CA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here two nights while on a road trip in the area. Very nice entry exterior and lobby. Very pleasant attendant at check in, easily adjusted our reservation for an ADA equipped room. We like being able to park directly outside our room, for easy in and out. Hotel is set off from the road and is in very quiet surroundings. There is some industrial noise at the very rear, but none that was a bother. Some room noise from above, but nothing to disturb sleep. Comfortable bed. Clean room, tastefully appointed. Cozy, clean breakfast room. Wonderful menu for a basic Best Western - hot biscuits and gravy, omelets, potatoes (one day), scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy (second day), toast, bagels, yogurt, hard boiled egg, waffles, fresh fruit, cold cereal, instant oatmeal, juice, good coffee, etc. There is a cozy pool and hot tub, with a fitness center adjacent. A Sizzler restaurant is a short walk away and other restaurants. Check out was easy and efficient. We alerted staff to spiders my wife observed in our bathroom and staff seemed to take very seriously and would investigate. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Just your basic motel. Very clean - good location. Friendly staff. Fast wi-fi. Nice sized room. Located very close to the intersection of Highway 20 and Highway 99. Adequate breakfast - Starbucks about a mile away.

Room Tip: Ground floor - second building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Yuba City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Yuba City Inn

Address: 894 W Onstott Road, Yuba City, CA 95991
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yuba City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Yuba City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Yuba City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Yuba City Inn has gone through a complete renovation of the hotel at cost of almost a million dollars.We have free hot breakfast ,wifi , and a great location in middle of town off 99,the main freeway through town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Yuba City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yuba City Hotel Yuba City
Holiday Inn Yuba City
Yuba City Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Yuba City Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.