We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuba City was once voted the worst city in America” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1375 Sunsweet Blvd, Yuba City, CA 95991   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Yuba City
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Yuba City was once voted the worst city in America”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I would say hands down this is the cleanest and nicest hotel in Yuba City. They have free cookies and coffee - a wonderful breakfast and they run a tight ship. This is not the Four Seasons and this is not New York City - a simple and clean hotel. You can check in without saying "OMG - what am I doing here!".

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    36
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
54
26
18
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I am a Hampton customer thru-and-thru. So, when I knew I was coming to this area for business, I was happy to see that there was a Hampton Inn & Suites here. I have not been disappointed. The staff is friendly and engaging. I will DEFINITELY stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Throughout our entire stay the staff made a point of making us feel welcome. As soon as they found out that we would have to leave before breakfast would be set up they offered to have to go bags ready for us. The rooms were very quiet and comfortable.

Room Tip: The hotel is back off the highway so I don't believe there is a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn and let me tell you! The best experience I've ever had at a hotel! The staff front desk, housekeeping, and breakfast all had a smile on his/her face to greet us each and every time we entered and exited the hotel. The breakfast was a full hot breakfast that had many many options. I have recommend this hotel to all my family and now co-workers. Cant wait to go back!

p.s. there beds are amazing! Who knew you can buy and brand new one online. I am ordering one very very soon. One of the best nights sleeps I've had in years!

Room Tip: The suites are so much more spacious than the standards. On the plus side my suite was only 5 bucks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Browns Valley, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Very nice, clean hotel. Staff is helpful, rooms are excellent. Although adjacent to highway 99, the siting of the property assures that all the rooms are quiet. Walking distance to Chili's restaurant and In N Out, and Mervyns Department Store.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed at Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City for a weekend prior to a business trip in August 2010. This is a very clean hotel with a very friendly staff. We had a great time (had the pool pretty much all to ourselves). It's a nice location close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

My family of 4 stayed here and had an excellent experience. The place is very clean and the service was friendly and helpful. We were in Room 137 which is the last one down the hall near the door to the pool. This was very convenient for us as my kids loved the pool and hot tub. It was a King Studio Suite, which was nice, though a little cramped with the sofa bed extended. We ended up moving the desk to make room.
The breakfast in the morning was very good and everything was regularly stocked. The breakfast room is very nice and spacious.
This property was crisp and new like a Hilton Garden Inn, and I liked that. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have kids who want to go to the pool regularly, get room 137 or the one across the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City

Address: 1375 Sunsweet Blvd, Yuba City, CA 95991
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yuba City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Yuba City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
a spirit of prosperity, a heart of gold...welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City, CA.Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City, CA, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Seek your fortune in Yuba City, and feel the lingering excitement from the days when it served the miners of the 1849 California Gold Rush. Today, the Hampton Inn & Suites® Yuba City, CA hotel serves customers with the same spirit that once fueled the prosperous vision of those gold rush 49ers. As part of the Yuba-Sutter region (the "Gateway to the Goldfields") in famous Sutter County, you'll find our Yuba City hotel to be within minutes of a new generation of natural and man-made treasures. Explore original gold-rush era communities and a wealth of historic landmarks in Sutter County; take a hike in the smallest mountain range in the world, the legendary Sutter Buttes; or visit the Bicentennial Living Witness Tree, a Valley Oak that's over 200 years old. Also, the Yuba and Feather rivers offer a picturesque setting for camping, fishing, hunting, and boating. For more modern thrills, our Yuba City hotel offers easy access to the Twin Cities Speedway for sprint car racing or shopping at the Yuba Sutter Mall. Plus, indulge your taste for arts and entertainment at the Sleep Train Amphitheater - the newest and largest amphitheater between San Francisco and Reno.Also, be sure to ask the friendly team at our Yuba City hotel for information on the many fairs and festivals in Yuba City and the neighboring Marysville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City Hotel Yuba City
Hampton Inn And Suites Yuba City
Hampton Inn Yuba City
Yuba City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.