We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Usual Great In-N-Out Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of In-N-Out

In-N-Out
1375 Sunsweet Boulevard, Yuba City, CA 95993
(800) 786-1000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 141 Restaurants in Yuba City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Richmond
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“The Usual Great In-N-Out Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

As can be expected, this In-N-Out was as good as all the rest. Besides the great food, what sets this restaurant apart for me is the really great customer service. It can't get any better than this.

This particular restaurant is very close to two large hotels, which makes it convenient if staying at one of them.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redmond
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Still some of the best burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

After 20 years, we finaly make it back to In-N-Out in Yuba City. The menu is simple, though we learned there are off-menu items one can order if one knows about them. We saw them making chili fries, for instance. I'll order those next time. Our burgers were fresh and tasty. The fries were crispy and not too salty. The shakes were not as awesome as I remembered, but they made the kids happy.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Simple, delicious burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

What's to say... a fresh, simple and delicious burger. Was very surprised to find something this tasty in a fast-food, chain environment. Made three visits over the few days we stayed in Yuba City. Don't have these in my home state so this was the first time to try them.

Each time had the same thing - cheese burger and fries. Burgers were always excellent. Fries were a little unusual. Not the crispy kind like the other big chains have, but still very tasty. Tried the vanilla shake on one visit and that was very good too.

Never went inside so I can't speak to the interior... can only say that the drive thru time was pretty typical. Will definitely come back when in the area and needing a quick, delicious and affordable to-go meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
369 reviews 369 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Great burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great burger and pretty fast for made to order. Check out their "secret" menu on line. Line moves quick.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregonians
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“My friends are ALWAYS jealous.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We LOVE In and Outs; we don't have them in Oregon.
Service is always good. Tasty hot food!
Free smiles and we always get our onions grilled just perfect. Stickers for the children. Never leave without having a shake!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed In-N-Out also viewed

 

Been to In-N-Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage In-N-Out, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.