We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lost my necklace in room n was returned in a timely manner.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Yuba City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Yuba City to your Saves list
Travelodge Yuba City
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   965 Gray Avenue, Yuba City, CA 95991 (Formerly Palisade Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Yuba City
Redding, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“lost my necklace in room n was returned in a timely manner.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

I stayed one night at this hotel and left a necklace that my grandparents gave to me after i graduated bootcamp in the room. It wasnt until i got home in Redding,Ca that i realized i had left it. i called the hotel, they had housekeeping check the room, returned my call n mailed my necklace back the same day. this kind of customer service really is a lifesaver.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    75
    24
    11
    5
See reviews for
77
30
17
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calumet City, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

We stayed here three nights for a family get-together. We had a room with double-beds because there was three of us sharing the room. Originally, there was supposed to be four of us, and the rooms were too small to sufficiently accommodate four adults (maybe 2 adults and two small children) but it served its purpose for three adults. Beds were comfortable and bathroom clean, but housekeeping did not do a good job of getting the room cleaned- apparently if you are in the room when they come to clean it, you are just out of luck and they don't come back until the next day. They cleaned the first night, we had to call for clean towels the second night, and the third day they just handed us towels. We actually had to call the front desk to have someone remove the trash from the room. We also had to ask for a garbage can and hangers for the closet because they are only provided upon request. There was a pool, but it was closed for the season, and no fitness room or business services area. The reason I rated very good as opposed to average was because the rates were affordable, customer service was excellent from the front desk staff, plenty of free parking, the facility itself was impeccably clean, its centrally located so you can get anywhere quickly, and the continental breakfast was by far the best I've ever seen at any similar type of hotel. They even provided trays for you to take the food back to your room if you wanted. If you need a place to stay, aren't looking for any frills and are watching your dollars, then you can't beat it.

Room Tip: They had a fridge and microwave in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

My stay over the holidays was very quiet. The staff was very helpful with of my needs during my stay. Room was very clean and well equipped, coffee maker, blow dryer, microwave, refrigerator. Very refreshing stay!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011 via mobile

Jana and her staff were sooo nice and helpful(and sexy)... Made my stay there super nice.I will be staying here every time I'm in town....thank you ladys

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Due to a turn of events, I found myself needing a hotel room for a few days on short notice. I called around and this was the most affordable and what a pleasant surprise! The rooms were spotlessly clean, functional, extremely comfortable bed. I slept wonderful. The hotel offered a continental breakfast with rolls, fruit, hot and cold cereal, juices and had laundry facilities. Ample parking, walking distance to restaurants and other amenities. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

The general manager Jana johnson. Was so great. And veary kind she went out of her way in helping my co worker and myself in all our needs i travel 300 days a year and i have never had it sooooo good. I would like to thank the general manager Jana Johnson and all the staff at the Palisade Hotel for their kindness. I have never been treated so great. You are so awsome

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

The palisade hotel is a nice, clean, affordable hotel that i enjoy staying at. It's family friendly and is affordable for anyone. The manager is nice and helpful. They are unlike any other hotel i have ever stayed at. If you get the chance, stay a night or two at this hotel. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Yuba City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Yuba City

Address: 965 Gray Avenue, Yuba City, CA 95991 (Formerly Palisade Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yuba City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Yuba City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Yuba City 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge Hotel in Yuba City California wants you to feel at home. Conveniently located in downtown Yuba City CA, the hotel is close to Yuba City’s attractions, businesses, and shopping. We offer comfort and convenience with your needs in mind. Stay in touch with your associates with our free high speed Wi-Fi internet connectivity; relax by our pool, or use our Yuba City Hotel as a base for an exciting outdoor excursion into the Yuba City, Marysville and the Sutter area. Whether you're traveling on business or taking a vacation, you can experience our friendly, attractive, and family-oriented, value priced hotel by making your reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Yuba City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Yuba City Hotel Yuba City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Yuba City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.