We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suites are large and perfect for families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn
122 East Miner Street, Yreka, CA 96097   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Yreka
N California
1 review
“Suites are large and perfect for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

We stayed hereon a drive to Oregon from the Bay Area. We had reserved a two bedroom suite for our family of four, and were quite surprised at the size and quality of the room when we arrived. We only stayed long enough to sleep and have breakfast, but the hotel was perfect and gave us the space we needed. The heat was cranked up wuite a bit when we arrived, but we were quite a bit later than expected and an that was easily remedied. Its proximity to I5 was a very convenient as well.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    101
    23
    7
    6
See reviews for
98
66
19
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Northwest
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

Nicely updated decor, quiet room, easy location. Staff was less than friendly but whatever! Decent price "manager's special" was $82 after tax. Could have been cheaper. Breakfast was average. AWESEOME bed!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2010

This hotel was a very good value, we had 2 adults and 4 kids and the suite was quite comfortable after a 8 hour drive. The staff was excellent, very friendly and was giving everyone discounts for traveling during a snow storm. The food was close by and the hotel was very close to the 5 freeway, they had WIFI in the room and internet in the office and provided weather reports for both north and south bound travelers, I give it a 4 out of 5 rating and do reccomend it for travelers with little kids.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

Stopped there around midnight in the middle of a long drive. Reception was kind and alert, and the King bed room was very nice, clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was very nice and helped us start our morning on the right foot.
This hotel is highly recommended if you need a cozy stop at a very affordable price with a nice atmosphere (the room had a balcony with view of a stream).

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

This was our second stay at the Best Western Miner's Inn and it was more enjoyable than the first.

We stayed in one of the rooms overlooking the small creek. It was a great place for the dogs as our patio opened onto a fenced in lawn area for the dogs to run -- as well, pickup bags and waste bins were provided. The room was a good size and looked to have been recently renovated -- quite luxurious for a freeway stop! With all the trees and plants, it did not feel like I-5 ran alongside. There are 2 outdoor swimming pools - one in a courtyard in an older section of the motel and another, busier pool in a more public setting. A good continental breakfast was provided. The only downside was that the room was a little dark.

And dinner at the Purple Plum across the street with an after dinner walk through interesting, old downtown Yreka refreshed us from the freeway drive from Portland!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

My husband, our furry four legged son, and I stayed at this hotel in mid October 2010. This was the halfway point to our drive in Oregon. When we checked in I understood the reviews from other travelers about the customer service. The person at the desk (I didn't get her name) seemed annoyed and wanted to rush me out during my check in. It wasn't until she found out I was a travel agent that she actually seemed interested in my stay.
Our room was number 106, downstairs. I highly suggest getting a downstairs room by the creek. My whole family was pleasantly surprised at the room. Due to the ultra pet friendly accommodations, we will return here again. The room is cozy but the back area is GREAT! You have a balcony to sit and your dog can basically roam free with all the other dogs staying there. It was great and because of this you interacted with other guest there. It was also nice to have doggy waste bags and disposal area. The creek is nice to look at but there is a fence so you don’t have to worry about kids or pets.
While I was outside early in the morning it was then that I realized how close you are to the freeway when you stay here. It's convenient and you really cannot hear the freeway unless you really try.
My husband slept horribly but I fell right to sleep (thanks to the long drive and two beers at the local pizza restaurant) When we first arrived I noticed the lumpy bed. Basically two grooves in the mattress where you can tell two people have slept.
In the morning we skipped the continental breakfast which I wish we would have stayed and enjoyed. We wanted to get something on the road but quickly noticed there wasn't much. I was craving the delicious looking muffins fifteen minutes after we left.
Checking out was quick. The two people working the desk were pleasant and professional although they did not ask how my stay was.
Basically my complaints are minor. We will stay here again. Yreka is a very small town and if you're going to stay in the area I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

Room was good sized and the bed was comfortable. When we entered the room there was a residual scent, possible cleaning chemicals. After a short airing out the smell was gone. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was mediocre. Price was right. A step above from Motel 6 but definitely not the Ritz.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn

Address: 122 East Miner Street, Yreka, CA 96097
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Yreka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yes we do have Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Miner`s Hotel Yreka
Best Western Miners Hotel
Best Western Yreka
Yreka Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.