We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   122 East Miner Street, Yreka, CA 96097   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Certificate of Excellence
Tacoma Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The location is great. Just off the freeway and within walking distance to the downtown area and restaurants. Lots of parking. It is an old hotel but has been taken care of very well. Rooms are comfortable and very clean. Nice and quiet. Bathroom sink would not drain and the Ice machine did not work but other than that all went well. Check in was crowded and there was only one person in the office so it was a bit slow. Breakfast was O.K. Access to the freeway going South was real quick and easy.

Room Tip: All rooms are O.K.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    188
    54
    11
    9
See reviews for
192
153
37
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ripon, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

This is an older hotel. The outside seems a bit weathered, but the room was in good condition and very clean. Probably one of the most comfortable beds we had on our trip. The room smelled a little musty...like older buildings sometimes do, but it wasn't bad. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We drove down an exit to have dinner at a Black Bear Diner. There is a closer restaurant, but we weren't feeling adventurous. Breakfast was good. Busy room with lots of guests descending on it around the same time. But no shortage of food. A good place to stop if you're passing through.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilot hill, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I recommend this hotel for next stay in Yreka Calif.The hotel and rooms are clean and well stocked.The staff is helpful,and the breakfast is a good way to start your day.While your there take a dip in one of their two pools or take a walk and check out the old jail cell bars

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This is a great hotel for the price of a nights stay it is among my favorites. I have stayed at the Kennewick a few times and never have I been disappointed in the service, the caring smiles of the employees or the comfort of the room and especially the bed. The piece and quiet I enjoy there are of the highest quality and the location is perfect, lots of shopping and eating facilities close by, even a Walmart right next door.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, OR, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

If we again stay overnight in Yreka, it will surely be at the Miner's Inn. Its location is midway between the Sacramento and Willamette Valleys, a logical stopover for people who like to limit their driving each day. Also it is conveniently located downtown and near restaurants, yet quiet at night. First quality pizza shop is located two blocks away.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laughlin, Nevada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Nice upgrades to the rooms. Restaurants close by. Several to choose from. Good parking. Great breakfast. So nice to have fresh fruit (apples, bananas and oranges) Friendly staff and great experience. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed only one night while on a long car trip up to Seattle from the SF Bay Area. We arrived late (10 pm) on a Friday night and there was a line of 3 parties before us to check in. There was only one young man checking people in but he was very professional, friendly and courteous to everyone. Although we didn't specifically reserve it, the room was suitable for handicap guests so it was very large, with alot of room to move around. It was very clean and the beds were firm. Our only complaint was that the lamp on the nightstand between the queen beds did not work but we were only going to be there a short time so we didn't bother to report it. The bathroom was also very clean and the towels were nice which was a pleasant surprise. We enjoyed the breakfast which included hot scrambled eggs, sausage and yogurt. They also offered biscuits and gravy although we didn't try it. Overall, it was a nice place to stay and the facility looked clean & well taken care of. Definitely worth the price we paid!.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yreka hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites
Baymont Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Yreka
3.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#6 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#5 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#9 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn

Address: 122 East Miner Street, Yreka, CA 96097
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yes we do have Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Miner`s Hotel Yreka
Best Western Miners Hotel
Best Western Yreka
Yreka Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.