We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yreka Beautiful Siskiyou County” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   122 East Miner Street, Yreka, CA 96097   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Certificate of Excellence
Vacaville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yreka Beautiful Siskiyou County”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I Spend Weeks Around Siskiyou County. The Miners Inn is in a great location. easy to access. If you get in that area the staff are very friendly. Always have time to give suggestion on things to see and do.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
First and foremost thank you for spending so much time in our beautiful Siskiyou County. It was truly a pleasure having you and we are ahppy to hear your stay with us was wonderful in every way. Thank you for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We were delighted with our stay at the Miners Inn in Yreka, California. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable even the pillows were nice, and not too puffy. The hotel allows dogs and the updated rooms have sliding glass doors that open to a dog friendly fenced area. The breakfast was good with many choices. Within walking distance to downtown Yreka as well as to many restaurants. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for such an incredibly nice review! We really strive to make sure you have a wonderful stay even for our little four legged friends. We are extremely happy that you enjoy the upgrades to the rooms and look forward to providing you a great stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

It was a warming welcome we received as we checked into the Best Western. Decorated for Christmas the lobby was festive, and there were decorations outside as well. Fresh cookies was a nice surprise. The receptionist was friendly and professional.
It was really nice to pull right up to our motel room door. The receptionist put us on the bottom floor which was nice for a cold wintry night.
The room was clean and comfy and warm, feeling very nice after a long winters drive.
The next morning the breakfast was nourishing, plenty and fresh.
The value was perfect for our short one night stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hisfollower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Greetings from Yreka, CA! Thank you for glowing review! We take pride in our staff and service for that warm welcoming feeling for all of our guests. We always strive to accommodate our guests with a perfect stay and I assure you that I will reiterate what you have said to our staff, so that their hard work does not go unnoticed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The facility was clean as were the grounds. Check in was excellent as was check out. I left laundry in a bag on the bathroom door and called back to see if they front desk would mail it to my home and the cleaning crew had not turned it in. This indicates a need for more follow up by the cleaning and front desk. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good but not excellent. It is a good location if you are traveling up or down the west coast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 225jamesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
First and foremost thank you for spending the night with us here at our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your room if there is anything I can do to assist you please contact me at the property. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Risch, Switzerland
Level Contributor
227 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

This Best Western motel in Yreka is very typical in a positive way. Big room, clean, everything functioning, near the highway - and a decent breakfast included. As a further plus: We could walk to the restaurant we had dinner - and back. All in all: a good place to stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Very nice to here you found us typical in a positive way. We really try to take pride in our Best Western and make sure all of our guests are pleased with their time spent here with us. Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

The hotel is old, but well maintained. It is very clean and the matress in our room was very comfortable. The temperature was close to zero that night and the heating worked very well. At the foot of the historical town center it was easy to get to restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank 2Portlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
We are so happy we were able to keep you warm and comfortable during one of the coldest nights we have had this winter. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We've stayed here before and like the location and convenience. We walked up town to a good chinese restaurant, Mings. We've found the Grandma's is outdated and has poor service. Used to be a family favorite.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I am very happy you find our location to be in a good location to make your stay more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yreka hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites
Baymont Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Yreka
3.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#4 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#6 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#8 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn

Address: 122 East Miner Street, Yreka, CA 96097
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yes we do have Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Miner`s Hotel Yreka
Best Western Miners Hotel
Best Western Yreka
Yreka Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing