We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot to Stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn
122 East Miner Street, Yreka, CA 96097   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    130
    38
    10
    7
See reviews for
135
97
29
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Linn OR
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

They have done a very nice job remodeling this hotel. The room was very nice, unfortunately, the bed was very hard. Both my husband and I woke up early and sore (which worked well for getting off to an early start). The location is good being right off the freeway and close to the cute downtown, but because of the hard bed, we won't be returning. The breakfast was a disappointment after being at a couple of other Best Westerns on our trip. I was looking forward to nice, flaky biscuits. They were room temperature, dry and on the hard side. There were no scrambled eggs or waffles the morning we were there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for writing us this review that way we can see how we are doing and make the correction. I do apologize that our rooms were less than perfect for you on your stay. We did just purchase all brand new pillow top mattress's, which seems they need to be broken in a little bit more. We will take this into consideration the next time we order and find something more appealing. We do appreciate your review and we will use your comments to strive to make our hotel a better place to stay! Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, WA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised by the roominess of the rooms and warm decor. The beds were full-size queens and were very comfortable. This motel offers discounts at local gas stations and restaurants. Definitely the place to stay in this historic town of Yreka With free fresh-baked cookies at check in.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We are so pleased that you took the time to write such a nice review, Thank you! Also, very great to know you enjoyed our fresh cookies made daily for our guests arrival. Look forward to seeing you if your passing through Yreka again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Walked in to the hotel on our way from SF to PDX. The place seems to be in a good shape, was clean for the most parts and the staff was friendly. TV could have had better reception and the AC is a bit challenging to control. If you are a light sleepe, you may have trouble sleeping due to the noise from the traffic around the area.
Beakfast was great, way more than expected. The price was right, and we had a nice time

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review we really appreciate our guest comments. I would like you to know the problem we were having with our satellite television provider has been resolved and the quality of the picture is very clear. Look forward to providing you with great customer service if you need a place to stay in Yreka in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Easter Sunday My family decided to get in the car and go for a ride., We ended up in Yreka Ca ! We Checked into The Best Western Miners Inn. What a EXCELLENT choice we made. Sandra was extreamly helpful knowing alot of information about the area. We walked to the Purple Plum for Dinner and the food was great. They gave us a 20 % discount when we told them we were guests at the hotel. My family of 5 ate for less than $40.00 including tip. They were very friendly.
Our hotel room was very comfortable. The rooms are big and roomy with a patio looking at the creek. They even had a playground for the kids. Coffee,cookies and apples were available 24 hours. Great snack for kids .The Breakfast was very good, Hot scrambled eggs and sausage, Biscuits and gravey,fruit cereal, waffles and alot more.
The staff was great ! Sandra was there again in the morning when we left... She always had a smile on her face. What a great person.
Thank You for a wonderful Stay !

Room Tip: Creek Side !! Enjoy !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Our staff and myself are so pleased you had a wonderful stay. Thank you very much for all your kind words when I read them to our staff they felt very proud to have made your stay so great for you and your family. This is our goal to make every stay as great as yours was for all of guests. I would also like to say I am very happy I could make you feel welcomed to our town and give you directions to places to go in our area. Once again thank you very much for your kind words. Look forward to greeting you with a big smile in the future. Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We were traveling through and after a less than amazing stay the night before at a BW, we were thrilled to find check in to be a breeze, a nice big room with great updates, accomodating staff and well, it was just rather nice, and clean and convenient!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Sorry to here that before staying with us you had a rough night, but we are very thankful that you had a nice stay with us. We appreciate the review you wrote and are thankful you choose our property to trust and spend the night. Again Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn

Address: 122 East Miner Street, Yreka, CA 96097
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yes we do have Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Miner`s Hotel Yreka
Best Western Miners Hotel
Best Western Yreka
Yreka Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.