We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will return without hesitation!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Yreka

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Yreka to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Yreka
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1804 B Fort Jones Road, Yreka, CA 96097   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Hartville, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Will return without hesitation!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

Traveling alone in an unfamiliar area can be a bit intimidating which was eliminated with the helpful and friendly service I received. I look for hotel sites that have indoor corridors, security doors and available staff which this site provided. The staff were consistently pleasant and upbeat as well as responsive to my requests. The room was clean and had been updated with a plasma TV and fresh room decor. Although there was no elevator in this 3 floor site I was placed in a room on the second floor which was manageable. ( The absence of elevators seem to be a common occurrence in the small hotels throughout the area as per AAA guidebook.) I was surprised and delighted with the option to open the widow as the day cooled down rather than having to run the air conditioner although sometimes the street noise got a bit loud. The hotel itself is positioned near restaurants, fast food, convenient store, grocery store and shopping that is easily walkable in the beautiful weather. The location was comfortably placed with easy drives to my planned activities. It was so Cool the day I saw the Coyote traveling through the pasture along the side of the road. My next trip I plan on returning to the Yreka Comfort Inn

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    24
    16
    8
    10
See reviews for
29
23
10
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

Prompt check-in. The motel is clean and staff is friendly. It is a family owned/managed business and everyone was so nice. While we were there people were working on the exterior of the building which was very well kept which shows they care about their property. The rooms are good size and had a clean bathroom with plenty of towels and shampoo, locations, etc. The rooms include coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, microwave and refrigerator. The beds had new mattresses and were very comfortable including lots of pillows. The motel is located with easy on/off access to I-5 and is within walking distance to a shopping center with a nice Raileys grocery store, AAA office and across the street is a Black Bear Restaurant. The motel offers other free amenities - wi-fi, nice swimming pool, continental breakfast, and daily newspaper.

We had car trouble on the road and needed to be towed to Yreka. We talked about our incident to the owner (Jay) and he was very accommodating to our needs, allowing us to park the car until it could towed into Oregon for service. Since we had to be back to Eugene, Oregon in short order, the owner himself was very helpful in providing us a ride to the closest town (25+ miles away) to catch a bus going north.

Overall I would stay here again for sure the next time I was stopping by Yreka.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

We loved our stay. Rooms were clean, great TV, microwave, frig and staff was very friendly. We stayed going to our destination and stayed on our way back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

If you are looking to feel comfortable in a small town right outside of Redding towards Oregon this is the perfect town to get some rest before you travel more. I had a business meeting in Oregon and couldn't travel anymore so I stopped at this place due to the exterior was very well kept. When I got inside its ran by a family and they are all so sweet and accommodating.

The room was great. They reminded me of cottage style room and very comfortable bed to sleep on. They give you just what you need for a minimal stay. While I was there they re did the parking lot and some other interior maintenance which shows they care about their property and it didn't disturb me. I would stay here again for sure if I was stopping by Yreka.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast bar was decent,but they did not seem to refill or service it very often. A three story hotel without an elevator and only ice machine at the lobby, this was very surprising Staff was friendly and courteous. Outdoor pool and no hot tub. This hotel was decent but I expect a better product from Comfort Inn.

Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2009

i was very pleased the lobby, breakfast,staff and most of all room.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orcas Island
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2009

Looks pretty decent from the outside and many Comforts Inn's are decent. This should NOT be called a Comfort Inn, it is one of the worst places ever. Very stinky, worn down and depressing. 100% icky! PLUS they say they allow pets but when you get there they charge $50.00 deposit and check the flophouse room before they give your deposit back. Nasty and depressing rooms! Maids throwing laundry bags out the windows 3 flights down in the morning as there is no elevator!

  • Liked — Checking out in the morning!
  • Disliked — Dreary rooms run down stinks
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Yreka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Yreka

Address: 1804 B Fort Jones Road, Yreka, CA 96097
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Yreka 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Yreka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yreka Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Yreka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.