We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Daddy O's Diner - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Daddy O's Diner
100 N Main St, Yreka, CA 96097-2517
530-842-2003
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
Huntingdon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“very good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

fried chicken and fries was excellent value at $10.99 - 4 pieces of chicken (too much really as it was half a chicken) - other guest had small portion meal at $6.99, lemon chicken breast with vegs and mash - good service; pleasant server; the salad was fresh - I can't understand this place having so many bad reviews - it is a diner not a top class restaurant - it gives value for money without frills; there were plenty of local people eating when we were there so it can't be that bad - interesting that a lot of people who submit bad reviews only ever submit 1 review ever! We noticed they do a breakfast for $6.99 which seemed like excellent value

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    5
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Small portions and under cooked”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I have passed this diner many times and decided to have lunch. The diner was beatiful but the food was horrible. The portions were rather small. I had their chicken and it was too under cooked for my taste. Their salad didnt seem fresh or either did their fries. We wont be coming back here sorry.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nasty Food, and small portions.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I was visiting my grandmother in Yreka, and we decided to stop here for the first time. First of all, there was an odor. Second, we waited for over an hour for our food. Third, the portions were very small. Save money go to Grandmas House.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yreka
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“NASTY”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Food was over cooked.Customer service was horrible .waited over an hour for my food . don't waste your time or money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukie
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Old Time Diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This was next to the Best Western Miner's Inn in Yreka. Great atmosphere and great food. Every meal had a celebrity's name. I had the Don Knott's fish sandwich. It came with fries or potato salad. I really didn't want either so they brought me a green salad. Everything was excellent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daddy O's Diner also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daddy O's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.