We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old School Fast Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gold Rush Burgers

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gold Rush Burgers
1240 South Main Street, Yreka, CA 96097
(530) 842-2177
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 36 restaurants in Yreka
Restaurant details
Dorris, California, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Old School Fast Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is the kind of Mom and Pop hamburger stand that most small towns seemed to have before McDonalds made their presence felt. Everything is cooked to order, not on an assembly line. You can defintly taste the difference. Special requests are gladly accepted within reason. Crowded between 12:00-1:30PM but you expect that. A must if you're in Yreka, especially during the Siskiyou Golden Fair.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    9
    3
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yreka, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“uhhh kinda iffy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

the lady was pushy and kinda rude. She was putting down my boyfrined about his appearance. She had rude sense of humor the food was good but a lil expensive and the lady at the register put us off to going back there. such a shame.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't be fooled, this place is a total ripoff!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

The food is way overpriced for what you get. Cheap bun, head lettuce, cheap meat. Very disappointed. Don't get fooled. I got ripped off, but you don't have to.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, CA
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best burger!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We read some reviews for this place and knew we had to try it. The burger were awesome! So flavorful and juicy. They also had great fries and a homemade sauce to go with it. YUMMY! Even my 4 year old, who still isn't sold on burgers, gobbled hers down. If you like burgers that are fresh and come in many different varieties, this is your place. We only had basic burgers, but I bet the others are just as good!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N California-State of Jefferson
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best burgers around!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The burgers & fries are simply the best in N. Cal! The place is a lot of fun and the service is good.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gold Rush Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Gold Rush Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gold Rush Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.