We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Puerto Vallarta

Puerto Vallarta
102 Montague Road, Yreka, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 39 Restaurants in Yreka
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: I-5 freeway at exit 776 in Yreka California
Restaurant details
Description: I-5 freeway at exit 776 in Yreka California
Yreka, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

food was good as well as the service. staff very friendly and service very prompt. would go back there again.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    17
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Tex-Mex is the fare & good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Usually make it a point to visit here each year during our annual trek to Oregon. It was recommended by friends who live in Yreka and they didn't steer us wrong. The staff is friendly, fast and the food is as good as anywhere you find Mexican food. Next time you are passing through Yreka (or even if you live there) give this restaurant a try. You won't regret it.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yummy Mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Good food, nice casual atmosphere. Tasty margaritas. With lots of people, this small place can get quiet noisy. A small price to pay for the good food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Tasty simple food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

We went to this restaurant on the advice of a local person we met while walking in historic Yreka. She said it was tasty and not greasy--best of the three Mexican restaurants in town. I had the tortilla soup and it was the best I had had in a long time. It was a meal in itself. My husband had two cheese enchiladas ordered a la carte. Each came separately, very hot with a great sauce. Later he said one was enough and very filling My husband also got a side order of guacamole and a Mexican beer and our total bill was under $19. The wait staff was very pleasant, unassuming, and definitely Mexican. There was music but at a pleasant volume.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Yummy Mexican Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Recommended by the front desk at our hotel, we enjoyed a delicious Mexican meal at a pleasant upbeat place. It was very busy and well attended by locals as well.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puerto Vallarta also viewed

 

Been to Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puerto Vallarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.