We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   707 Montague Road, Yreka, CA 96097   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Enjoyed our stay at this newer property. The staff was very helpful to check us in early after our long train trip. Enjoyed the heated pool and full breakfast. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. This is the hotel we will be staying again on our next trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    42
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
36
41
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The property is new and overlooks the quaint valley of Yreka. Though the view is lovely, my room overlooked the parking lot, I wasn't offered any bottles of water upon check-in and the pool, which is very nice, had no towels left on the shelves. I'd speculate the management here doesn't have it quite together yet as the clock in my room wasn't turned on and the desk chair was missing a wheel! Front desk staff seemed distracted and somewhat overwhelmed, yet, it is the end of January and not a busy time for tourists.

Yreka has much charm to offer in its old fashioned downtown area and this hotel is an attractive and colorful property in a pretty location. You may want to try it out and see what you think.

Room Tip: First floor provides quick access to the Lobby, Food Area, Pool and Entry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The hotel LOOKS nice, and compared to the other choices in that area, seems like the best one. But looks can be deceiving. Towels had holes in them, the room was not as clean as it should of been, and the breakfast was inedible! I'll take my luck with the older hotels because obviously it doesn't matter how fancy you look if the employees don't do anything.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear KC1031,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room cleanliness prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip and was pleasantly surprised. I got the jacuzzi suite, which was only $20 more than a regular room, and it was novel and fun. The room was huge, the staff was nice, and I enjoyed my stay. The breakfast was also delicious and my room had a great view.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the first floor near the breakfast buffet - the smell will wake you up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear ZonaCatHoops,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is a pretty new property and probably the best in Yreka. We stopped on our way Portland without reservation. The front desk was very friendly and professional to check us in. The rooms are nice, clean and big. Indoor swimming pool really made our kids happy and full breakfast was extra icing on the cake. Will definitely stay again as this will be our home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrPERSON15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest

We are glad to hear that your family enjoyed our hotel, breakfast and Pool. We wish you the best of travels and look forward to serving your hotel needs next time you are passing through.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm desert ca
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This relatively new facility afforded us a good nights sleep and a good breakfast. We especially appreciated the excellent advice for a dinner spot. The stores were closed on a Sunday evening, but would love to browse the quaint shops sometime. We enjoyed the plaque on the bakery "YrekaBakerY" !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrPERSON15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest

We appreciate your kind comments and time to rate our hotel staff and services. We wish you the best of travel season and thank you for your contribution to our small town.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

The day time front desk was very pleasant and helpful but the night time front desk not so much. the breakfast was wonderful and the main part of the hotel was clean but the sheets and towels were filthy and stained and the housekeepers show up at your room to early and need to work on their cleaning a little bit better.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear leveraging,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast that was served. I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay due to the poor cleanliness of the towels and sheets as well as housekeeping service, as we always strive to provide a unique experience to all our guests. Nevertheless, we sincerely hope that you will afford us another opportunity to showcase our usual levels of service.

Once again, thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area

Address: 707 Montague Road, Yreka, CA 96097
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Yreka - Shasta Area Hotel Our Yreka, California hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 5 in the northeastern corner of the picturesque Shasta Valley. Breathtaking views and historic sites abound in this Northern California city.Families can enjoy staying at our Yreka hotel while they explore everything the Shasta Valley has to offer. You can chose to stay close by and visit the Yreka Historic District with shops, restaurants, statues and museums. Then, you can learn about local history at the Siskiyou County Courthouse or take a scenic drive to Mt. Ashland, Mt. Shasta and the Klamath River. You are sure to find something you love during your Yreka vacation.Business travelers who stay at our Yreka, California hotel will have convenient access to companies such as Timber Products, Etna Breweries, Siskiyou County Offices and Siskiyou County Behavioral Health Services. Our Business Center and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access make our Shasta Valley hotel the perfect place for business travelers staying in the Shasta area.During your stay, enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool or a workout in the Fitness Center at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Yreka. You can start your day right every morning with the free hot breakfast bar featuring 100% Arabica Smart Roast coffee and our signature cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Yreka hotel deals, and book your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area Hotel Yreka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.