We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and fine; try for quiet room away from Fwy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   707 Montague Road, Yreka, CA 96097   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Yreka
Sacramento CA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Clean and fine; try for quiet room away from Fwy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed a Thursday night and it was absolutely fine. Nice staff, breakfast room, etc. Only concern was my husband was bothered by the freeway noise. The hotel is perched up above I-5, in an otherwise undeveloped development area, and lit like a Christmas tree at night. Perhaps the rooms away from the fwr are quieter. However, quite decent.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrPERSON15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
We appreciate your time and kind comments to review our Holiday Inn Express Yreka Shasta Area. I am glad that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. We look forward to serving your hotel needs next time you are in the area.

Great hotels Guest Love
Holiday Inn Express Yreka Shasta Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    39
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
34
38
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Right off the freeway, had rooms available when we needed it. Little weird driveway around back. Friendly front desk girl. Price was a little higher then expected but was too tired to drive to a different hotel. Bed was comfy. Walls a little thin as we heard guy snoring desk door all night. Breakfast hit the spot in the morning. Will stay again if ever needed.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrPERSON15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest

We appreciate your time and kind comments to review our hotel. I am glad that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. We look forward to serving your hotel needs next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poway
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We had a few choices for hotels in Yreka and we are so happy we chose the Holiday Inn Express. We arrived late and tired. The woman at check in was so nice and friendly. She happily recommended a couple different restaurants that she knew were open and close by. The hotel itself is clean, looks brand new. Each room has a microwave and refrigerator, comfortable beds and includes breakfast. The breakfast is nothing to shout about but coffee, toast and yogurt help start the day along. The price was around $124 so that may be more than the other hotels in the area but when we drove by the others, we were happy to have made HIE our choice. The only weird thing is the entrance/exit of this hotel. Too bad there isn't a more direct route but it is fine- We will definitely stay here again when traveling along the I-5. Extreme convenience to the freeway without freeway noise!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrPERSON15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest

We appreciate the time you took to review our hotel. Your kind words will encourage our staff to deliver the best service our guest expect. We are hoping that our business park will soon install the directional signs to provide ease of find. We thank you for your business and look forward to serving your hospitality needs next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Holiday Inn/Holiday Inn Express is our standby chain when we don't have much time to research. This location didn't disappoint. It was newer and very clean. Staff was friendly.

Breakfast was your typical HIE breakfast. Dining area was clean and tidy during the breakfast hour.

Very convenient to I-5. We did not hear any traffic noise in our room.

We didn't use the pool or hot tub, so no review of that facility.

Bathroom was very clean, as was the bedding. The only thing semi-annoying was that there was only three towels for a room booked for 4.

We would certainly stay here again and felt it was a good value.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrPERSON15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest
We appreciate your time and kind comments to review our Holiday Inn Express Yreka Shasta Area. I am glad that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. We look forward to serving your hotel needs next time you are in the area.

Great hotels Guest Love
Holiday Inn Express Yreka Shasta Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

If you're traveling on state business, this place accepts the $84 plus tax rate. Remember to bring your state of CA employee ID. The hotel is just off I-5, in a good and safe location. My room on the third floor was comfortable and very clean, with nice view of Yreka. Couldn't hear the traffic at all. Cable TV selections are numereous. Breakfast was fine with good selections. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrPERSON15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest

We appreciate the time you took to review our hotel. I like the special shout our to state employees. Our State and Federal Rates are based on the per diem allowed by these agencies. We hope to serve your hospitality needs next time you and your co-workers are in the area.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, NV
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Very clean. Wonderful included breakfast with a wide assortment. No freeway noise but the shower next door is pretty loud. Excellent beds. It cost $127 for one night for the two of us so it is not the cheapest in town. BTW the broadcast tv networks are at the lower end of the dial. The cable offerings are extremely broad.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrPERSON15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest

We appreciate your time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, comfortable and breakfast food offerings. We will use your comments to improve our facility to create great hotels guest love.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is a newer hotel, up on the bluff overlooking the city of Yreka. The only other thing nearby is an RV park. However, the hotel is very nice and comfortable. We had a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the freeway and the hills behind the city of Yreka. We were not bothered by the highway noise.

The clerk at the desk, Heidi, recommended a couple of restaurants downtown. One Mexican and one Italian. We chose Italian--"Strings". The food was good and not overpriced.

Standard HI Express breakfast. Nice pool, but quite small and no hot tub. The room included a microwave and fridge, but the refrigerator had no freezer compartment. This seems to be common in many hotels and I find it rather irritating because we always carry a small cooler when we travel and like to re-freeze the reuseable ice packs each night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrPERSON15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest

We appreciate your kind comments to review our hotel, staff and services. Your comments will be shared with our staff to improve and to reiterate the importance of the great hotels guest love.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area

Address: 707 Montague Road, Yreka, CA 96097
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Yreka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Yreka - Shasta Area Hotel Our Yreka, California hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 5 in the northeastern corner of the picturesque Shasta Valley. Breathtaking views and historic sites abound in this Northern California city.Families can enjoy staying at our Yreka hotel while they explore everything the Shasta Valley has to offer. You can chose to stay close by and visit the Yreka Historic District with shops, restaurants, statues and museums. Then, you can learn about local history at the Siskiyou County Courthouse or take a scenic drive to Mt. Ashland, Mt. Shasta and the Klamath River. You are sure to find something you love during your Yreka vacation.Business travelers who stay at our Yreka, California hotel will have convenient access to companies such as Timber Products, Etna Breweries, Siskiyou County Offices and Siskiyou County Behavioral Health Services. Our Business Center and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access make our Shasta Valley hotel the perfect place for business travelers staying in the Shasta area.During your stay, enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool or a workout in the Fitness Center at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Yreka. You can start your day right every morning with the free hot breakfast bar featuring 100% Arabica Smart Roast coffee and our signature cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Yreka hotel deals, and book your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area Hotel Yreka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.