We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice meal with outside seating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hurley's Restaurant & Bar

Hurley's Restaurant & Bar
6518 Washington St, Yountville, CA 94599-1296
+1 707-944-2345
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Hurley's Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 22 Restaurants in Yountville
Price range: $15 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Yount Street
Transit: The VINE bus and plenty of Napa Valley taxi services. Some local hotels also provide transportation.
Description: This casual, white-tablecloth establishment is where great food, wine and service come together! The "Wine Country" theme allows for diversity, so menus are seasonally revised three times a year. Fall brings risottos with wild mushrooms and squashes. Chilly winter has deep rich braises with root vegetables and hearty potato soups. Summer lightens up with vine ripened heirloom tomatoes, sweet corn, and summer stone fruit. Each of our dishes is paired with the perfect wine, and we never charge corkage fee! Try our daily specials, Vintner's lunch, late night bar menu and delicious desserts. We welcome all residents and visitors of the Napa region to come experience fine dining in our cozy dining room, lively bar or expansive patio. From an intimate dinner to a large celebration, every meal at Hurley's Restaurant is a special food and wine event.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Nice meal with outside seating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We stopped by hear for dinner on the day of our arrival from the east coast so we were a little tired. The food was very good. We both had fish and it was prepared very well. We started off with a couple cocktails which were ok but not outstanding. We had a bottle of wine with dinner. The wine list is very respectable (every restaurant in Napa valley has a decent wine list) and the prices were surprisingly reasonable. We didn't get dessert but a couple that walked went by looked really good

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry L, Owner at Hurley's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thanks for coming by and trying us out on your trip! The best way to enjoy Yountville is enjoying the weather outside with a nice glass of wine -- sounds like you got the true local experience. Hope the rest of your stay was great!

Take care,
Bob Hurley, Owner/Executive Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    193
    54
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We had a midweek meal here, sitting outside on a beautiful evening. Our meal was wonderful, the service was fantastic and our server was knowledgeable and delightful. The short ribs and the wild boar were standouts.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry L, Owner at Hurley's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
It's been so nice here in Yountville lately -- thanks for enjoying the beautiful evening with us, Rita. I'll be sure to give the staff a big shout out for showing you a good time. Next time you're craving those short ribs, you know where to go!

All the best,
Bob Hurley, Owner/Executive Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A reliable place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stopped for a quick lunch between winery visits at the suggestion of hotel staff. We were seated on their patio and had a wide selection of wines by the glass to choose from.
We selected salads for lunch and had wonderfully fresh tomatoes, crisp lettuce and perfectly ripe avocados.
We split a fruit dessert. Attentive wait staff.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry L, Owner at Hurley's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Nothing beats a good glass of wine on the patio! Thanks for checking us out while you were in California, Daniel. Hope you two had a great rest of your trip.

All the best,
Bob Hurley, Owner/Executive Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Napa Valley Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Very nice, clean, good food and employees. I would definitely visit here again. Food is exactly what I expected. We enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. This is a place to just hang out and talk with friends and have a great bite to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry L, Owner at Hurley's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Come hang out and eat with us anytime, Sam! We're glad the food and atmosphere were just what you needed. Can't wait to have you back soon.

Until then,
Bob Hurley, Owner/Executive Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Possibly the biggest and best steak I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Hurley's doesn't seem to get the acclaim of some of its more famous neighbours, which seems bizarre as it's a cracking little place.

We'd had recommendations for a few restaurants in Yountville (most notable the French Laundry), but all were fully booked, so our hotel recommended Hurley's. When we arrived for our outside table we were slightly disappointed to find it overlooked a car park, however when the sun had set this wasn't noticeable and it took on a relaxed, charming ambience.

We both opted for the steak and nearly fell off our charis when they arrived. Maybe US customers are used to such portion sizes, but in the UK we'd regard a steak half the size as a heavy meal. We both determined to try to eat half...but it was so deliciously tender and juicy that somehow we both polished off the entire plate (resulting in an extended gym session the following day!).

Four weeks on I have to confess that I can't remember what else we ate or drank I simply remember an epic steak, with friendly service and a thoroughly lovely time.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry L, Owner at Hurley's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
It's hard to remember much else when you've got so much steak on your plate -- we know the feeling, Craig. We're glad our food was a pleasant surprise. Thanks for coming by and giving us a shot while you were in Yountville. Enjoy the rest of your trip!

All the best,
Bob Hurley, Owner/Executive Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hurley's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Hurley's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hurley's Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.