We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Risotto?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hopper Creek Kitchen at Hotel Yountville

Hopper Creek Kitchen at Hotel Yountville
6462 Washington Street, Hotel Yountville, Yountville, CA 94599
888.944.2885
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 22 Restaurants in Yountville
Restaurant details
United States
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Breakfast Risotto?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This is not a particularly fancy restaurant or one that I would have visited had we not been staying there - but we ate breakfast at Hopper Creek each morning before beginning our daily adventures.

The breakfast risotto on the menu is worth the visit. Seek this place out for breakfast - it's in a funny spot amongst the rooms, but is worth the visit if you're looking for something interesting for breakfast.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA, USA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice Place for Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Nice, quiet atmosphere for breakfast while staying at Hotel Yountville. I probably wouldn't go out of my way to eat here, but it was convenient with nice views of the pool courtyard.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Read my review of the Hotel Yountville”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Hotel nice with some flat spots but dinner was . . . meh. We were with a large group and they opened the restaurant for us. It was a fixed menu that was presented well but was overcooked in every respect (chicken, short ribs, veggies all tough). Service was top notch though.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great food and great service. No need to go to a famous restaurant when this gem is available at your own hotel.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Must eat breakfast here!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

A 5 star restaurant, we loved their breakfast! We also ate lunch at the pool and during happy hour by the pool. The made us a salad that was not on the menu and it was incredible. They go above and beyond and quality is evident

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hopper Creek Kitchen at Hotel Yountville also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Hopper Creek Kitchen at Hotel Yountville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hopper Creek Kitchen at Hotel Yountville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.