We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great French cuisine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro Jeanty

Bistro Jeanty
6510 Washington St, Yountville, CA 94599-1385
707-944-0103
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistro Jeanty is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Yountville
Price range: $33 - $80
Cuisines: French, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Mulberry
Pequannock, New Jersey
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great French cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

My wife & I ate here to celebrate her 50th birthday & were not disappointed. I had the lamb chop special and it was great. My wife had beef bourgion and really enjoyed it. SAVE room for the raspberry sorbet!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    693
    293
    81
    34
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Very quaint restaurant with wonderful food. We had the French Onion soup and one of the specials and both were very good.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Large party handled with aplomb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We had a large wedding party and thought is was going to start badly as they have no area to wait. We were shoved back and forth at the bar and basically treated poorly because we were waiting for our table. That was the last of the bad thoughts! The food is great, the service is excellent and was by far the best meal we had in Napa. I would recommend this to anyone going to Napa as it is excellent.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“French awesomeness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Order the Coq au vin and buttered noodles ...also loved the cute tables and ridiculous wine list ! For dessert crepe Suzette ..takes up the whole plate

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very good (but rich) food, exceptional wait staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Better French food than most of the restaurants we ate at in Paris last year. The wait staff are true professionals. Wine selection was delightful. If you are gluten-free and dairy-free, good luck finding something on the menu to eat (this is the only reason I gave it a 4 rather than 5). Everything was prepared flawlessly.

Since this is a very gluten-free-friendly valley, I was surprised they didn't have a GF bread or pasta at all.

The meal plus wine (two half-bottles) was $500 for 2 people with no dessert. Not cheap but very good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Jeanty also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Bistro Jeanty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro Jeanty, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.