We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tourist attraction” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bouchon Bakery

Bouchon Bakery
6528 Washington Street, Yountville, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 22 restaurants in Yountville
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Located in Yountville next to, but separate from Bouchon in Yountville.
Wuhan, China
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Tourist attraction”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

I'd walked by this place the previous day and was amazed by the queue lined up outside in the street . So early the next morning I sallied forth to see what all the fuss was about. It's a big bakery with a small pastry shop area. Bread and breakfast pastries are available along with all the usual trappings that most high street coffee shops would have. Pastries and coffee were of very good quality and the to go packaging very nice indeed. The main attraction is the Thomas Keller mania for something affordable methinks!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    303
    119
    42
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Worth the Wait!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Don't get discouraged by the long line. Take the time and wait. Trust me you will not be disappointed! The chocolate tart cake is a must have. Plus our group ate an entire loaf of bread without butter! If that isn't a good enough indicator of how great it is I don't know what else to tell you...

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Macaroons!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Heaven! We stopped here on our way out of town for a scrumptious treat. We were not disappointed in our selection of three of the most perfect macaroons I have ever tasted! A must for every Napa visitor!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Unfriendly Staff, But Awesome Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Not real sure anyone ever eben spoke to us. Our waiter never even really spoke to us. The atmosphere was great and the food was awesome. Probably would ahve given 5 stars if not for the staff.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wow!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

A wonderful bakery that is decadent and scrumptious ! Started each day there, as did most of the town! Hard to choose what to recommend as everything was so good.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bouchon Bakery also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Bouchon Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bouchon Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.