We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bouchon Bakery

Bouchon Bakery
6528 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599
707-944-8037
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bouchon Bakery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 21 Restaurants in Yountville
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Highly acclaimed chef Thomas Keller (of The French Laundry) is behind this beautiful Yountville restaurant. Enjoy excellent French bistro cuisine in a dining room offering wonderful Parisian ambiance. We invite you to visit Bouchon Bakery, an authentic, country-style boulangerie located next door Bouchon Bistro. The Bakery serves traditional French breads and pastries and is open from 7am - 7pm daily.
Fremont, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have a tendency to out to restaurants in Yountville and the rest of the valley but never order dessert - we always go to Bouchon Bakery for dessert.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,642 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    821
    438
    247
    88
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

It's the affordable French Laundry. The quality and imagination is quintessential Keller. We've eaten there around 25 times and have never been disappointed. I will admit it is pricey but worth it.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Oh yes I did”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The Oh No You Didn'ts were crazy good. If you can imagine taking a beautiful French macaroon and covering it in chocolate. Wow. We had the caramel and sea salt macaroon. Also came back and tried the buns stuffed with pork belly. Really good as well.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“The fries really are the best we have ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

They say everyone orders the fries, we now know why. They were thin, crispy...yummy. We also has the salmon rillettes- excellent. The Gigot d’Agneau was a show stopper with the lamb jus. So delicious. The monk fish was also good. Went to the bakery for dessert. An excellent lunch. Great bistro atmosphere and good service. All in all excellent.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Top Contributor
306 reviews 306 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
“Perfect Lunch in the Wine Country!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Bouchon has a lot of nice touches . . . beginning with braided bread and butter placed on the table. The wine selection is extensive and the seafood selection is fresh and good. The monkfish was perfectly prepared and was served with a fresh green salad . . . don't miss out on the goat cheese. I would also recommend the brussels sprouts and also the sunchokes . . . very delicious!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bouchon Bakery also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Bouchon Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bouchon Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.