We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to pick up sandwiches for your wine tasting picnic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bouchon Bakery

Bouchon Bakery
6528 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599
707-944-8037
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bouchon Bakery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 22 Restaurants in Yountville
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Highly acclaimed chef Thomas Keller (of The French Laundry) is behind this beautiful Yountville restaurant. Enjoy excellent French bistro cuisine in a dining room offering wonderful Parisian ambiance. We invite you to visit Bouchon Bakery, an authentic, country-style boulangerie located next door Bouchon Bistro. The Bakery serves traditional French breads and pastries and is open from 7am - 7pm daily.
La Habra, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great place to pick up sandwiches for your wine tasting picnic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We picked up sandwiches for a wine tasting picnic here. Great way to enjoy a beautiful sunny day in Napa! Bouchon is conveniently located just south of the prime wine tasting wineries on highway 29. They have great sandwiches and pastries.

Would highly recommend this for those looking to enjoy a casual picnic at their favorite winery!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,724 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    863
    465
    257
    90
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This bakery was our breakfast routine for the three days we were in Yountville. Excellent lattes and very good americanos - but super hot so be warned! Tried a macaron, chocolate chip cookie, raisin oatmeal cookie, bread pudding and a beef brisket sandwich...all were fantastic quality. It was always lined up but super nice staff and quick turnaround made up for the small wait and the tables outside were the perfect place from which to enjoy the sunshine.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“infinite line......”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I had to try this one after noticing a line of customer waiting outside..........what a poor quality.... i do not know what those people were waiting for !!!!!!!!disappointing experience,
terrible pastries and terrible coffe.....

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Better Than Ding Dongs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We grabbed dessert to go and weren't disappointed. These jumbo ding dongs put the Hostess variety to shame. Jam packed with whipped topping and a thick layer of chocolate over a very light chocolate cake; rolled as you would expect. Twice the size of Hostess and ten times the flavor. I want more!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Ohio
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
316 helpful votes 316 helpful votes
“Good choice for French food in downtown Yountville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We ate at Bouchon on Wednesday, February 13, 2013. The atmosphere is that of a French bistro and is not formal. Our meal was very good and service was good. Wine prices were somewhat high as they are in most Yountville restaurants.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bouchon Bakery also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Bouchon Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bouchon Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.