We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the wait!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bouchon Bakery

Bouchon Bakery
6528 Washington Street, Yountville, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in Yountville
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Located in Yountville next to, but separate from Bouchon in Yountville.
Reno, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Worth the wait!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Best bakery ever! Has a wide variety of delicious treats. Always has a line of people waiting out the door but it doesn't take long to get in and order, well worth the wait!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    317
    125
    46
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wyoming
Top Contributor
285 reviews 285 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Excellent bakery, superlative french baguettes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

You can't go wrong here. We had two ham & cheese sandwiches on a baguette, grilled panini style and finished that off with two heavenly french macaroons. We took away with us 3 tarts, one lemon curd, one chocolate ganache and one bread pudding, which we enjoyed for the next two nights after dinner. You get what you pay for- top quality baked items.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A must eat in Yountville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

yep, a must eat for a quick breakfast or a treat. Great pastries and baking. The "ohnotheydidnt" macarron is a little over the top........but great of you have an ureal sweet tooth.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladera Ranch, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Baked goods heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stood in line on a Sunday afternoon with a number of others to "look" at what they had. Everything was so visually appealing it was difficult to stop myself once I started ordering. All three items I bought were every bit as good as they looked!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yes, it's really that good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The first day we tried an Oh Oh (their version of a Ho Ho), and it was delicious. Imagine the decadence of Hostess paired with fine ingredients and presentation. Even my husband, who doesn't much care for chocolate, had a hard time sharing.

The second day we picked up one of the famous chocolate-almond croissants. Oh. My. What black magic are they working behind those doors? It truly was the best croissant either of us has ever had. The pastry and filling were incredible, and it was almost like there was a layer of toffee or something.... It was just amazing.

The service was also delightful, and we enjoyed the outdoor seating. A must-do if you're anywhere near, and they're even open late (for a bakery), till seven or so.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bouchon Bakery also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Bouchon Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bouchon Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.