We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent bakery, superlative french baguettes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bouchon Bakery

Bouchon Bakery
6528 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599
707-944-8037
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bouchon Bakery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 22 Restaurants in Yountville
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Highly acclaimed chef Thomas Keller (of The French Laundry) is behind this beautiful Yountville restaurant. Enjoy excellent French bistro cuisine in a dining room offering wonderful Parisian ambiance. We invite you to visit Bouchon Bakery, an authentic, country-style boulangerie located next door Bouchon Bistro. The Bakery serves traditional French breads and pastries and is open from 7am - 7pm daily.
Jackson, Wyoming
Top Contributor
296 reviews 296 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Excellent bakery, superlative french baguettes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

You can't go wrong here. We had two ham & cheese sandwiches on a baguette, grilled panini style and finished that off with two heavenly french macaroons. We took away with us 3 tarts, one lemon curd, one chocolate ganache and one bread pudding, which we enjoyed for the next two nights after dinner. You get what you pay for- top quality baked items.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,725 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    864
    465
    257
    90
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great French Bistro Fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Food was great takes on classic french bistro food. big portions. good wine list, but the best is the uniquehouse wine p[rogram options using a rotating selection of single barrel one offs from regional wineries. Atmosphere and decor did a great job of trying to re-create the intimate lively french bistro feel. Service seemed to be good over-all, our guy seemed a bit disinterested at times but he seemed to be the exception not the norm.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A must eat in Yountville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

yep, a must eat for a quick breakfast or a treat. Great pastries and baking. The "ohnotheydidnt" macarron is a little over the top........but great of you have an ureal sweet tooth.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We enjoyed an early and prefer dinner at Bouchon. Our server, Chris, and the entire staff were welcoming, insightful and always handy. The food, wine, and surroundings were perfect as expected, Yountville is awesome. Enjoy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladera Ranch, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Baked goods heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stood in line on a Sunday afternoon with a number of others to "look" at what they had. Everything was so visually appealing it was difficult to stop myself once I started ordering. All three items I bought were every bit as good as they looked!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bouchon Bakery also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Bouchon Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bouchon Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.