We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, it's really that good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bouchon Bakery

Bouchon Bakery
6528 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599
(707) 944-2253
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 23 Restaurants in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: French, Delicatessen, Hungarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Description: Highly acclaimed chef Thomas Keller (of The French Laundry) is behind this beautiful Yountville restaurant. Enjoy excellent French bistro cuisine in a dining room offering wonderful Parisian ambiance. We invite you to visit Bouchon Bakery, an authentic, country-style boulangerie located next door Bouchon Bistro. The Bakery serves traditional French breads and pastries and is open from 7am - 7pm daily.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yes, it's really that good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The first day we tried an Oh Oh (their version of a Ho Ho), and it was delicious. Imagine the decadence of Hostess paired with fine ingredients and presentation. Even my husband, who doesn't much care for chocolate, had a hard time sharing.

The second day we picked up one of the famous chocolate-almond croissants. Oh. My. What black magic are they working behind those doors? It truly was the best croissant either of us has ever had. The pastry and filling were incredible, and it was almost like there was a layer of toffee or something.... It was just amazing.

The service was also delightful, and we enjoyed the outdoor seating. A must-do if you're anywhere near, and they're even open late (for a bakery), till seven or so.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AmberH6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great coffee and baked goods”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I used to love stopping by the outpost of Bouchon Bakery in the Time Warner Center in NYC, and enjoyed the original in Yountville every bit as much. There's a nice patio area for relaxing with a coffee, and the pastries are of very high quality. Stop by for a breather if you are nearby touring wine country.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank digita6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Enjoyable spot for lunch in Yountville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Had lunch here on a sunny summer afternoon. Great Rosé by the glass, and wonderful paté. Reasonable prices for a Keller establishment, and great patio for people watching on a summer afternoon.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank digita6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
105 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“AS GOOD AS EXPECTED”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The baked goods are worth the trip. The macarons are the best I have ever had. I would stop by every time I am in the Napa Valley.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank foodie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
105 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good but not exceptional!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I love the Parisian style of the place, including outdoor seating (looks even better than in Paris.) The bread was phenomenal. The rest of the meal was very good, but not memorable or exceptional for what I would expect from a 1 Michelin star restaurant and the price.

I'm glad I tried it but will not likely return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank foodie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bouchon Bakery also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Bouchon Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing