We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AS GOOD AS EXPECTED” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bouchon Bakery

Bouchon Bakery
6528 Washington Street, Yountville, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in Yountville
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Located in Yountville next to, but separate from Bouchon in Yountville.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“AS GOOD AS EXPECTED”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The baked goods are worth the trip. The macarons are the best I have ever had. I would stop by every time I am in the Napa Valley.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    316
    125
    46
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great breakfast & pastries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

This place is small and gets extremely busy. It is best to get here early as the line will be out the door from mid morning through closing. But even if the line is long, it's worth the wait and they move you through pretty quickly. The mushroom quiche is great and very moist, more custard like than quiche like. The croissants and other pastries are decadent. The cappuccinos are a great way to start the day. I would definitely recommend stopping here before you head out for a day of wine tasting.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best bread!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

When I saw how much French Laundry cost to eat at I was glad that we were able to get into Bouchon to sample Thomas Kellers dishes.
Turns out that French Laundry was closed for two weeks, and Ad Hoc was closed that night.
Bouchon worked out very well.
I have to say that the bread that they serve before the meal was probably the best bread I have ever had. It was warm, crunchy on the outside and very soft on the inside. Honestly it was very good.
Our entrees were good also, my wife had the steak, and I had the chicken. Both dishes had a tremendous amount of flavor in the sauces that accompanied them. Those sauces are IMO what separates a regular restaurant from a better one. Anybody can grill a steak or chicken. But not everybody can make those sauces.
Dessert was good but it was creme brulee, which really never dissapoints.
If you would like to try a famous chefs recipes and food but at reasonable prices you should give Bouchon a try.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ah, so sweet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Delicious croissant with ham and cheese and an Americano to start my day (a short walk from the hotel and a beautiful location)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“perfect pastries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Every pastry we tried was excellent, and we didn't have to wait in like as we had several weeks before. It helped that we were there at 7:30 am!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bouchon Bakery also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Bouchon Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bouchon Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.