We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bouchon Bakery

Bouchon Bakery
6528 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599
(707) 944-2253
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bouchon Bakery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 22 Restaurants in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: French, Sandwiches, Bakeries, Hungarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Coffee & Tea, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Highly acclaimed chef Thomas Keller (of The French Laundry) is behind this beautiful Yountville restaurant. Enjoy excellent French bistro cuisine in a dining room offering wonderful Parisian ambiance. We invite you to visit Bouchon Bakery, an authentic, country-style boulangerie located next door Bouchon Bistro. The Bakery serves traditional French breads and pastries and is open from 7am - 7pm daily.
Playa Del Rey, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“We love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I have a sweet tooth and this place satisfies my cravings. Love their french macarons and breakfast pastries.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,885 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    972
    499
    273
    93
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas CA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very good spot to get a cup of coffee and a danish.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The line is very long in the morning, but they do have some outdoor seating (no indoor seating). A good place to get a cup of coffee and a danish.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pretty Good, but not Superb.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We had reservations for our wedding anniversary. We were seated at a relatively quiet table, thanks to the host, who helpfully also provided a flashlight to read the brown paper menu in the dim light. Why is the menu wrapped around the napkin?? A strange gimmick.
The oysters were excellent. My trout was boned and covered with a diced melange of squash and walnuts, which overpowered the delicate trout. Also, the trout lacked seasoning and was dry and overcooked. Fortunately, there was butter on the table, and I asked for lemon, which the server provided, so I seasoned my own fish. The food was good enough, but our biggest complaint was the service. One dish arrived before we'd had time to savor the proceeding one. We were rushed through the meal, and our server seemed abrupt.
We've enjoyed lunch at Bouchon in the past, and I think perhaps that's the best option, especially if you like the old French standbys like onion soup, excellent bread, steak frites, etc.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“awesome almond croissant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Awesome melt in your mouth Almond croissant!! One of the best macarons i've had, i went for the hazelnut macaron!!! its a must to anyone who comes to visit!! they also had some foie gras biscuits for my doggie!! they charge a dollar for one but its worth it coz my dog loves it!!! a must TRY when visiting YOUNTVILLE!!! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Vanilla macaron”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Go for the macarons the come in many flavors but the vanilla is by far the best. I would pass on any thing else.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bouchon Bakery also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Bouchon Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bouchon Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.