We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic bakery loved by locals & tourists alike” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bouchon Bakery

Bouchon Bakery
6528 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599
(707) 944-2253
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bouchon Bakery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 22 Restaurants in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: French, Sandwiches, Bakeries, Hungarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Coffee & Tea, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Highly acclaimed chef Thomas Keller (of The French Laundry) is behind this beautiful Yountville restaurant. Enjoy excellent French bistro cuisine in a dining room offering wonderful Parisian ambiance. We invite you to visit Bouchon Bakery, an authentic, country-style boulangerie located next door Bouchon Bistro. The Bakery serves traditional French breads and pastries and is open from 7am - 7pm daily.
traverse city michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Classic bakery loved by locals & tourists alike”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Great croissants and grilled ham and cheese croissant. We took home several interesting cookies for family. Place was like packed and attended by workman and tourists alike

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,887 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    973
    500
    273
    93
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
72 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Famous for a reason!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This tiny bakery in Yountville CA (Napa Valley) is famous for good reason. It is arguably the best French pastry anywhere around. Light, flaky, delicious. Because it is so small there is almost always a line waiting. A few tables outside have to handle the guests. But wait we will. One bite of the heavenly pastries and you will be glad you came. I adore the almond croissants but pretty much anything you order will be a delight. Great coffee too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe (Nevada), Nevada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best kept secret: Sunday lunch at 11 a.m at the bar or on the sidewalk.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Oysters, French onion soup, homemade bread & sparkling water for an early Sunday lunch make this Thomas Keller restaurant affordable and enjoyable.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago area
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the best meals ever~”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I travel quite a bit, eating out during a vacation or while traveling can really make the experience good - or bad. We went to Bouchon on our last night during a recent trip to Napa Valley and it was simply amazing. Our table was ready when we arrived, although a very tightly seated restaurant, we were comfortable and our server was quick and knowledgable. But the food and preparation was what really took us by surprise, there was no over the top sauces or weird food combinations, I had Rainbow Trout with french style green beans, and this may sound boring but paired with our wine, we can barely wait to go back! It was pure French Countryside atmosphere with a sophisticated staff - the creme pots for dessert were recommended and eaten with pure delight! Don't miss this gem:)

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“No flavor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

service, presentation, ambiance was very god, but food locked a flavor, everything we ordered needed an extra kick.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bouchon Bakery also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Bouchon Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bouchon Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.