We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic bakery loved by locals & tourists alike” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bouchon Bakery

Bouchon Bakery
6528 Washington Street, Yountville, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 22 Restaurants in Yountville
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Located in Yountville next to, but separate from Bouchon in Yountville.
traverse city michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Classic bakery loved by locals & tourists alike”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Great croissants and grilled ham and cheese croissant. We took home several interesting cookies for family. Place was like packed and attended by workman and tourists alike

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    130
    48
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Famous for a reason!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This tiny bakery in Yountville CA (Napa Valley) is famous for good reason. It is arguably the best French pastry anywhere around. Light, flaky, delicious. Because it is so small there is almost always a line waiting. A few tables outside have to handle the guests. But wait we will. One bite of the heavenly pastries and you will be glad you came. I adore the almond croissants but pretty much anything you order will be a delight. Great coffee too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“You're going to like this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Some friends and I dropped by to sample the selection. Our group sampled everything from sandwiches to desserts, and everything was very tasty. This is a must stop while you're in Yountville!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Delicious...worth a visit again and again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We visited the bakery twice during our recent visit to Yountville. Everything there was delicious and fresh baked daily. Incredible pastries, cookies, bread, and (we heard, but did not try) coffee. The staff is friendly, quick and helpful. The line looks long but moves very quickly. Our favorites were the pain de chocolat, the nutter butter cookie (really, try it), and the bouchons. Don't miss a visit here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We have visited the bakery several times and always really enjoy it. Incredible pastries, great coffee, a perfect start to a day in Napa.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bouchon Bakery also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Bouchon Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bouchon Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.