We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bouchon's Pain de Chocolat on a Lazy Sunny Sunday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bouchon Bakery

Bouchon Bakery
6528 Washington Street, Yountville, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in Yountville
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Located in Yountville next to, but separate from Bouchon in Yountville.
Middletown, Maryland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Bouchon's Pain de Chocolat on a Lazy Sunny Sunday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

What better way to spend a lazy Sunday morning in the Fall than in Napa Valley at Yountville's Bouchon Bakery! I love pain de chocolat with coffee. The bakery has a number of outdoor tables and when the weather is right as it was the day I was there, it's a perfect spot to sit back and enjoy the beauty of Fall. I look forward to returning and spending more time in Yountville.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    317
    125
    46
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“So good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

So many delicious treats to choose from. Coffee was excellent, brownies, monkey bread, baguettes, all yummy. The people who worked there were also happy and patient. There was always a line out the door but it was worth it.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Cute atmosphere, friendly staff, mediocre baked goods”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We came early one morning and enjoyed our treats while sitting in the beautiful courtyard. Everything was good, but seemed a little dry. Would not have been happy if I waited in line. The staff were all very nice and friendly, even though they were busy getting ready for Thanksgiving.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great pastries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We loved our pastries and even went back to take some home. There is always a line and the place is small so be prepared. It's worth it so be sure to stop by.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Believe everything you hear”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

get the brownie bites and anything else that looks delectable that day. these people know what they are doing!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bouchon Bakery also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Bouchon Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bouchon Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.