We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bouchon Bakery

Bouchon Bakery
6528 Washington Street, Yountville, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 22 restaurants in Yountville
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Located in Yountville next to, but separate from Bouchon in Yountville.
San Francisco Bay Area
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had no idea it was such a tiny place, but it was very cute. I imagines loads of offerings and variety. We could not get to the baked goods, but just so we could say that we had been there we bought a bag of dark chocolate covered toffee brittle. The chocolate totally overwhelmed the toffee.
Of course, we will stop by again hopefully to snag a baked good.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    304
    120
    42
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Treats so beautiful, you hate to eat them!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

These treats are like art. They are not only beautiful to look at, they're delicious as well. Thomas Keller, you are a genius. My friends and I went after a beautiful morning at Schramsberg Vineyards.....I picked up a decadent looking HoHo and a chocolate ganache. My friends picked up a chocolate eclair, lemon tart and macaroons. I got to try a s'mores macaroon and it was to die for. If you are in the Napa/Yountville area and you have a sweet tooth, you must stop here. The treats are not overly expensive for a good dessert ($6 for my HoHo and $6 for my chocolate ganache....although this is coming from someone who resides in DC....I pay $6 for a tiny cupcake). It is worth it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngsville, Louisiana
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“YUM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We visited the Bakery and bought some delicious and attractive desserts. Their display of sweets is outstanding and very nicely arranged. Would highly recommend a stop here for something sweet!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This bakery is probably one of the best in California. Although always busy and sometimes a very long line to get in, it is worth the wait. Their pastries are wonderful. Next time we visit we will try their coffee as well.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville. CA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Perfect Pastries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I like to bake. I bake a lot, but at Bouchon Bakery, they have all the desserts and pastries that I don't make.

Delicate and almost too gorgeous to eat.

I had my first real macarons and they were absolutely heavenly.

Expensive? Very!

But, if you want to treat yourself to something special, I would highly recommend buying a little treat for yourself and indulge in a well crafted and balanced pastry.

I have not had any of their lunch specials, but from what I see on their menu board, I would definitely try them the next time I'm there.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bouchon Bakery also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
St. Helena, Napa Valley
 
St. Helena, Napa Valley

Been to Bouchon Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bouchon Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.