We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More French than France” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bouchon Bakery

Bouchon Bakery
6528 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599
707-944-8037
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bouchon Bakery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 22 Restaurants in Yountville
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Highly acclaimed chef Thomas Keller (of The French Laundry) is behind this beautiful Yountville restaurant. Enjoy excellent French bistro cuisine in a dining room offering wonderful Parisian ambiance. We invite you to visit Bouchon Bakery, an authentic, country-style boulangerie located next door Bouchon Bistro. The Bakery serves traditional French breads and pastries and is open from 7am - 7pm daily.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“More French than France”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The unlikely old style French bistro in the California countryside is just as nice as the real thing in Paris. Menu is short, food is simple but good, more generous than in a real bistro but definitely har to resist.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,722 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    861
    465
    257
    90
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Danville. CA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Classic Keller service and quality of food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Everything is perfect in here. The staff, the food and the ambiance.

I've had several meals here and I have never been disappointed.

The only disappointment is when something I like is no longer on the menu. But, that is a nit and the staff will do whatever they can to accommodate your requests.

Expensive? yes, but worth the occasional treat.

If you are going to indulge yourself, do it here with quality food and service.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville. CA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Perfect Pastries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I like to bake. I bake a lot, but at Bouchon Bakery, they have all the desserts and pastries that I don't make.

Delicate and almost too gorgeous to eat.

I had my first real macarons and they were absolutely heavenly.

Expensive? Very!

But, if you want to treat yourself to something special, I would highly recommend buying a little treat for yourself and indulge in a well crafted and balanced pastry.

I have not had any of their lunch specials, but from what I see on their menu board, I would definitely try them the next time I'm there.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Cramped & Loud”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Food was not impressive, good. Tables are on top of one another and loud.
I have eaten at some of the best in the US and would not return
Service and reception was cool at best.
I recommed eating elsewhere

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“go during an off time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

weekends between 8am and noon there will be a line around the block. try to get there super early, or wait until afternoon. pastries are amazing!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bouchon Bakery also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Bouchon Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bouchon Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.