We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Relaxing; beautiful room, nice staff, great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vintage Inn

Save Saved
You added Vintage Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vintage Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6541 Washington St, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Toast To Napa Valley
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Yountville
Marin County
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very Relaxing; beautiful room, nice staff, great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2009

We had a dreamy stay here even though it was only for 24 hours! Next time, we will stay for 2 nights minimum! The pool is deluxe with views, beautiful grounds with an Alhambra-esque waterway throughout the grounds, and the breakfast was delectable. We will definitely return in early 2010 for a more in depth visit! Thanks to all the staff at the Vintage Inn & The Villagio Spa.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    263
    102
    21
    8
    4
See reviews for
36
251
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2009

I'm afraid to reveiw this place because it is such a value that I fear it will become so popular that they'll raise their rates.
But.... they deserve a rave review.
I find the Vintage Inn, during the winter months, an extraordinary value. They offer a fabulous buffet breakfast including champagne. They also offer an afternoon tea.
The rooms that I have stayed in are very clean, some with cathedral ceilings, and they are romantic with a spa type bathtube, fireplace and a complimentary bottle of wine.
The staff is unbelievably attentive and helpful. From booking dinner reservations to fixing a broken lamp, they immediately respond to requests.
And if this isn't enough, the use of the spa is included in the price. The spa is by far the best I've seen. I've stayed at the Solage in Calistoga which was adequate and has won some prestigious awards for their spa but I found the Vintage Inn a calibre higher for products --shampoo, lotions, etc-- and facilities in the spa. The Vintage has a Scottish shower , a steam bath, sauna, outdoor jacuzzi with jets for your feet and ankles, outdoor and indoor fireplace and plenty of lounge chairs along with fruit waters. All free of charge.

I honestly don't know how they provide all this at such an affordable rate.

Oh, and for an extra $40, you can bring your housebroken dog.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2009

We stayed here for two nights as we toured the Napa Valley. We loved everything about the Vintage Inn: First, the location is incredible. Everyone should stay in Yountville. It is such a cute and charming town and none of the other towns compare. If you're going to Napa to drink and eat, you must stay in Yountville (home of all of the best restaurants). Second, our room (2nd floor, king bed, huge bathtub, fireplace) was incredible. The view was gorgeous and the grounds are spectacular. Third, afternoon tea was awesome. Why go somewhere with a wine and cheese at 3pm when you're drinking wine all day? Here, they have cookies, sandwiches, other munchies, tea, hot cocoa, apple cider, and more. The breakfast buffet was huge and delicious. I could eat here everyday. And finally, the staff were so wonderful. They were friendly, helpful, gave us extra fireplace logs, suggested great wineries, and made our stay feel extra special. One last note, we went to the gym and it's an actual healthclub next door to the property, not a dinky hotel gym. I looked at EVERY b&b and hotel on tripadvisor and feel like I really chose the best with the Vintage Inn. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2009

We arrived to The Vintage Inn after a long day of traveling from Maine. The staff was so friendly and accomodating! They knew we were on our honeymoon and offered us an upgrade to a suite- but did tell us the room was on the road so could be noisy. They went out of their way to take us to both rooms so we could make the decision. When we saw the suite we were totally sold on possibly dealing with a little traffic noise-(it really wasn't bad, never kept us awake in our 3 nights there)- it was beautiful! Cathedral ceilings, a cozy fireplace, beautiful bathroom, a balcony- everything you dream of for your honeymoon! The bed was THE most comfortable bed we have ever slept in- great after a long day of plane rides. The next morning we went down to the champagne brunch which we were very impressed with. The omelette was the most delicious omelette I have ever had! Our only negative comment was that there were a lot of flies swarming around the food- that was a bit of a turnoff, but we tried to look past it and enjoyed the delicious food. Following brunch we went to the concierge who was also very friendly and helpful. She spent time with us going over which wineries we HAD to see and different options we had to tour Napa Valley. This hotel is in the perfect location to restaurants and shopping- a quaint little town that we felt very safe and comfortable in. We were able to easily hop in our rental car and drove all through Napa Valley- no more than a 20-25 minute car ride to the wineries of our choice. Overall, a fantastic inn- gorgeous grounds, friendly staff and great location- a perfect honeymoon getaway!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

My husband & I celebrated our 10 year anniversary in Napa/Sonoma. Spent the first two nights at the Vintage...and it really was a lovely stay. Some of the negative comments are true...the rooms are not particularly elaborate...but very cozy & spacious. Loved the fireplace and the bathrooms. The grounds really are lovely. And the fountains clever...a way to attempt to drown out the highway sound. To me this is the only gripe that really has merit. We did not stay directly on the road, yet the sound was always present. Thankfully it quiets down at certain times of day. But even trying to relax at the lovely pool area is tough because of the noise. Aside from that, we had great service and everything said about the breakfast is true. Really amazing. Would love to eat breakfast there every day.
The best part of all however was the spa. We took long bike ride in the morning and treated ourselves to a couple of treatments each afterward. We have both been to many spas and this really was one of the finest...really well appointed, well-staffed. My husband said his mud wrap & massage by Jaime was the best he has ever had! Hoping to go back soon...

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Everything at this hotel was wonderful. The room was spacious, clean and beautifully appointment (esp. the bathroom with the L'Occitane products). The grounds are meticulous. The location is right in the heart of Yountville, which has the best restaurants and quaint shops. The breakfast buffet is bountiful....I'll definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

We paid harvest season rates, so our expectations may have been too high.

The hotel is pretty, with lovely gardens between all the buildings. The hotel room amenities were nice, with the huge bathroom and jacuzzi tub being the highlight of our stay. It is not luxurious however. The hotel room reminded me of any airport Marriott or Sheraton Hotel. Service was also disappointing. Front desk staff was aloof and didn't follow through with a telephone call when our room was ready (we arrived at noon and the room was ready two hours later at 2p). We also had to ask for messages left for us - they didn't think to check as a matter of course.

My biggest issue is that the design of the hotel is unappealing. The interior gardens are very nice, however the view from all of the perimeter ground floor rooms is of cement and parked cars. The view from the windows gave me a Residence Inn/motel feeling - a definite turnoff. The buildings are also so close together that the hotel feels a little cramped.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vintage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Inn

Address: 6541 Washington St, Yountville, CA 94599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#3 Family Hotel in Yountville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#3 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#5 Business Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintage Inn 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vintage Inn, an AAA Four Diamond Award property, is an intimate French inspired country-style inn that blends 19th century romance with simple California Napa Valley wine country elegance. A central waterway flows through the luxurious gardens of the 80 room inn creating a relaxing environment for total rejuvenation of mind, body and spirit. Every guest room features oversized sunken whirlpool bathtubs framed in rich French woods, ceramic wall and floor tiling, large fireplace, robes, a complimentary bottle of wine and in-room coffee and tea. A daily complimentary champagne breakfast buffet and afternoon tea service is included with every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Jetsetter, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Vintage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Yountville
Vintage Inn Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vintage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.