We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel, best town, best vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vintage Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Vintage Inn to your Saves list
Vintage Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6541 Washington St, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Kickstart Your Summer
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best hotel, best town, best vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The Vintage Inn was simply the best hotel we could have chosen for our week-long vacation in Napa Valley. We had already booked a driver to take us to the wineries during the day, but I didn't want to have to drive at night -- no drinking and driving, right? So the location of the Vintage Inn was perfect! We could walk to the best restaurants -- Bouchon, Redd, Bistro Jeanty, Bottega (next door), etc. The town of Yountville is so charming -- it looks like you are in a movie set. Very pleasant stay overall. The hotel is gorgeous, the grounds beautifully kept, the pool is wonderful and the entire staff was very pleasant. Christina, the Concierge, was very helpful. I wish I could go back tomorrow... But hopefully I will be back very soon!

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor. It was very private and the views were amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    118
    24
    8
    5
See reviews for
43
312
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Vintage Inn is a beautiful, comfortable and extremely clean hotel. We stayed in a room that was upstairs and just steps from the pool and the lobby. It was a great location and a lovely room. Upon check-in the clerk asked if we were celebrating anything special - we were - and later a personalized note and bottle of champagne was delivered to our door.
The generous buffet breakfast was fabulous every day. There was a huge variety of fresh food, both hot and cold. Everything was delicious.
The pool and spa area - also very clean and well-maintained is surrounded by beautiful vegetation. There is a nice combination of loungers and table and chair sets. It is easy to find shade or sun. While guests can walk a short distance and use the facilities of the Villagio, we found no reason to do so. Our room, the hotel location, the grounds and the breakfast and afternoon tea were all more than wonderful at Vintage Inn.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

While the room is pricey... You can't beat the location. There is an understated elegance from the second you walk into the lobby. Super clean and comfortable, the only downfall to the room is having the closet in the bathroom.
The breakfast is fresh and plentiful, and tea time is a nice way to end the day.
We found the staff friendly and super helpful.
A great touch is the evian water they give.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed at the Vintage Inn in Yountville due to a planned birthday party and all of the guests were staying there. Upon check in, the front desk staff was nice, but not overly helpful about the grounds, spa amenities (which are down the street), local restaurants, etc. The room was well appointed and a nice size. I did not care for the light switches in the rooms, there were soo many that you never knew how to turn on just a few or get them to turn off, I believe in the case of light switches, less is more. The shower heads in the bathroom did cause problems late at night when they would drip every so often creating a surprisingly loud noise due to the echo. The bed was nice and comfortable and the Nespresso machine was a nice touch.

I would say the highlight of the hotel were the grounds. They were immaculately kept with beautiful flowers. Although I did not get to use the pool and hot tub, they looked well kept and quite nice. The champagne breakfast was a nice value add. They had a good variety of choices with delicious pastries and an omelet station. After a long day and night of wine tasting, the breakfast in the morning really hit the spot.

I believe this hotel was a fair value and I would look into it again in returning to Yountville

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This wonderful destination has just made our holiday in California! Situated in quaint and superbly convenient Yountville, the Inn is decorated in a faux-French style, with large comfortable rooms in low buildings set in beautifully landscaped grounds. Our room had a large fireplace, king bed and French windows opening onto a private patio with deck furniture. Breakfast-including champagne-is served in the ample foyer, where an elegant afternoon tea is also provided between 3 and 5pm. Staff were attentive and helpful. Yountville itself has any number of great restaurants all within walking distance and the valley, of course, has many great wineries to visit. We were sad to leave!

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room which was great- no problem with noise as other reviewers mentioned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This was our first time in Napa Valley and I am so happy we picked Yountville. We were more into food than wine & this is a perfect foodie town. Bouchon was minutes away, Redd a few blocks and many other great restaurants within walking distance. Plus this town is beautiful with all their landscaping. Flowers are everywhere and the grounds are pristine. Now on to the Vintage Inn. We really enjoyed our stay here. We had an upstairs room which was very nice with a vaulted ceiling, hardwood floors, balcony, nespresso maker, fireplace and a huge double shower. The room also comes with a wine cooler and a complimentary bottle of wine upon arrival. Your choice of rooms are on the first or second floor and if you can do stairs I'd recommend the 2nd - no above noise, a vaulted ceiling and a nice size balcony. We did change rooms our 2nd night because although we had a view of the mountains in the distance we also heard the noise from the street. This property is between a 2 lane street & a highway so it is difficult to get away from the noise but they do a good job with a fountain that runs down the middle of the property. If you are sensitive to noise I would ask for a room with a balcony facing the water feature. The free breakfast is nice with just ok baked goods but fresh fruit and an omelet maker. On the weekend they also had a waffle maker for chicken & waffles. Make sure to try the english muffins from Model bakery. They taste like a doughnut without the sugar! They also have tea, coffee, sandwiches, fruit & pastries in the afternoon. For the price & location I think this is a very nice property & I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville, Ohio
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The Vintage Inn is centrally located in Yountville. Well withinn walking distance of numerous great restaurants. Easy to access from Rt. 29. Our room was on the upper level and overlooked the west mountain side. Extremely clean. Service was over the top. A great pool, access to a decent work out facility and a great spa at it's sister property. The breakfast buffet was as good as you'll find anywhere in the Napa Valley region. The room was large and well appointed and a very comfortable king bed.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level room or one of the front cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.3 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#4 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,033 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#1 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 stars 973 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 stars 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 stars 659 reviews
0.3 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#3 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
8.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#3 of 27 in Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Inn

Address: 6541 Washington St, Yountville, CA 94599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Yountville
#4 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#5 Business Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintage Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vintage Inn, an AAA Four Diamond Award property, is an intimate French inspired country-style inn that blends 19th century romance with simple California Napa Valley wine country elegance. A central waterway flows through the luxurious gardens of the 80 room inn creating a relaxing environment for total rejuvenation of mind, body and spirit. Every guest room features oversized sunken whirlpool bathtubs framed in rich French woods, ceramic wall and floor tiling, large fireplace, robes, a complimentary bottle of wine and in-room coffee and tea. A daily complimentary champagne breakfast buffet and afternoon tea service is included with every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Vintage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Yountville
Vintage Inn Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vintage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.