We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Euro style class in Yountville” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vintage Inn

Save Saved
You added Vintage Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vintage Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6541 Washington St, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Balloon Over Wine Country
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Euro style class in Yountville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

When you think of Yountville you probably think of food...Which is not necessarily wrong however don't discount it as a destination place and that destination should be the Vintage Inn. Wonderfully helpful front end staff. Beautifully appointed rooms. Immaculate grounds. The most unbelievable complimentary breakfast. (We had a similar spread in San Francisco a week later and paid $31 a head at a big chain hotel! Christina the concierge knows the area like the back of her hand. We could think of no better place to start celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. When can we go back?????

Room Tip: Rooms closer to Washington will be just a little more quiet than those closer to Route 29.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    109
    22
    8
    4
See reviews for
38
266
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
garden city
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is a charming inn, located in the middle of Yountville, which makes eating out so easy. You never need to worry about having one too many glasses, cos a short stroll will take you right back to your room every night. We took advantage of this and ate at the French Laundry, Bottega and Redd which were all in the neighborhood and what a perfect way to walk off the dinners!

The hotel has well manicured gardens and fountains which may seem a bit contrived but quite pretty. We were in a second floor suite with a fireplace, facing the fountain and courtyard, the room was huge and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom was sizable too with L'Occitane amenities. My son particularly enjoyed the jacuzzi bathtub big enough for 3! There was also a heated pool on property, and we found ourselves swimming a few laps before we dinner.

Service was awesome. From the concierge who managed to work all our reservations, to the front desk and porters who were very friendly and efficient. My son couldnt wait for the buffet breakfast every morning as the omelette man would make his with extra cheese and ham. I was impressed with the beautiful heirloom tomato salad, as well as the organic yoghurt that had a layer of almost sweet clotted cream on the top. Not to mention the bubblies. What a decadent way to start the day!

We also enjoyed walking around to the shops next door, make sure to check out the Napastyle store by Chiarello, it has some cool homeware.

All in all, we really enjoyed our stay here and would surely return, for the great service and the awesome location close to everything.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel was right in the middle of Yountville, within easy walking distance of many great restaurants. The breakfast was delicious, made to order omelettes and waffles. Champagne brunch and also bloody mary's. They hold a wine tasting and appetizers on Friday nights.

Staff was very nice and willing to do whatever you asked with a smile.

Absolutely would recommend this and would return!

Room Tip: You can hear people walking above you so I would recommend a second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The Vintage Inn is located in the middle of Yountville and is close to wonderful restaurants, tasting rooms and boutique shops. The hotel offers an awesome complimentary breakfast each morning as well as a lovely tea reception in the afternoon. The rooms are intimate and cozy with a wonderful bed, fireplace, modern bathroom with a Jacuzzi tub and fantastic shower. A complimentary bottle of wine greets you when you walk through the door.

The Vintage Inn is quite charming.
Make a reservation and enjoy "The Lovely Vintage Inn"!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We just checked out this morning and I couldn't wait to write about what a fabulous place this was to stay! My husband and I came here for a weekend, our first visit to the area in almost 15 years. The Vintage Inn is right in the middle of Yountville, and was perfect. The pros: awesome location, you can walk to many fine restaurants and shops; lovely rooms in a French country style. All have decks or patios; The grounds are very pretty and excellently maintained. Lovely gurgling brook through the middle. You really felt like you were off at a country estate; Oversized, very clean rooms with large bathrooms, large TVs, expresso machines, small refrigerators and complimentary wine; Beautiful pool area; Great friendly staff and service and best of all a fabulous (included in cost) breakfast that is made to order, along with champagne. The cons: there seemed to be a spider problem in our bathroom. Killed 6 in 2 days! Also, if you are short you have to pretty much pole vault into the tub to get into the shower. Not enough cons to detract from and overall wonderful stay though.

We spent a lot of time picking between Napa Valley Lodge, Villagio and Vintage Inn. We popped into the other two on our stay. Villagio is owned by same folks as Vintage and is similar layout. Vintage Inn may be a tad smaller and intimate which we liked, also a better location right in the middle of Yountville. Napa Valley Lodge has very nice rooms but is at a remote end of town and even closer to route 29 for road noise. We would definitely pick Vintage Inn again. We had the room that was absolutely the furthest from the lobby and closest to route 29 (room503) and there was a little road noise but not enough to be much of a bother. We would definitely return here.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Our stay was amzing at Vintage Inn. We received a complimentary bottle of wine and a room on the ground floor. Our room was ready for us to check in at 11 am. Champagne breakfast was awesome and the omelette bar was delicious! There was also a choice of bloody mary's. We intended on seeing more wineries, but spent a majority of our time at the beautiful pool. We were the only ones there in the afternoon, but it got busier towards early evening. Location is walking distance for all the great restaurants in Yountville. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great hotel in the heart of Yountville. Dog friendly, serene rooms, wine at check in, and an amazing breakfast. The breakfast is the highlight for anyone in Napa on a wine quest, especially after man tastings the day before. Best was having our dog with us along the way. I'd stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vintage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Inn

Address: 6541 Washington St, Yountville, CA 94599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Yountville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#5 Business Hotel in Yountville
#5 Spa Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintage Inn 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vintage Inn, an AAA Four Diamond Award property, is an intimate French inspired country-style inn that blends 19th century romance with simple California Napa Valley wine country elegance. A central waterway flows through the luxurious gardens of the 80 room inn creating a relaxing environment for total rejuvenation of mind, body and spirit. Every guest room features oversized sunken whirlpool bathtubs framed in rich French woods, ceramic wall and floor tiling, large fireplace, robes, a complimentary bottle of wine and in-room coffee and tea. A daily complimentary champagne breakfast buffet and afternoon tea service is included with every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Booking.com, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Vintage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Yountville
Vintage Inn Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vintage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.