We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So cozy and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vintage Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Vintage Inn to your Saves list
Vintage Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6541 Washington St, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bottega Gran Fondo
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Los Altos, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“So cozy and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We have returned to Vintage Inn many times over the years and are always so pleased with the comfortable and spacious rooms, expansive breakfast and friendly and professional service. They have been in Yountville a long time and have perfected the art of hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    113
    24
    8
    4
See reviews for
40
290
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Babylon, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This place is awesome! Small and perfect in every way. Rooms are very nice, vaulted ceilings, fireplace, Jacuzzi tubs. The setting is perfect and the service is stellar. You are in the heart of Napa Valley, in Yountville. If you have never been to Yountville it is a shockingly perfect little storybook town. You cannot select a better location or hotel for your stay in wine country.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel The customer service is amazing. The rooms are older but very clean, nice size, very comfortable beds and a good size big bathroom. The property itself is nicely manicured and the complimentary daily breakfast is outstanding! You also have the use of the spa at the Villagio.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This hotel is the best find! I have stayed here before and absolutely love it. I recently stayed on Sunday because I had friends in town and we were celebrating a birthday. As soon as I left on Monday morning, I knew I needed to write a review immediately.

The highlights: Great location. You can walk to some of the best restaurants in the country ie; French Laundry, Bottega, Buchon,etc.. Rooms are luxury with fireplace (they leave a duraflame for you), incredible bedding, Jacuzzi tub and 4 star amenities. We were greeted with a complimentary bottle of chardonnay and because it was my friends birthday, they left an additional complimentary bottle of sparkling wine! The property is cozy, clean, rustic and has a wonderful pool with the best loungers. The complimentary tea service at 4pm daily with a large selection of finger sandwiches, scones, pastries and others items- all are homemade and believe me when I say such a treat when you come back after wine tasting! The complimentary champagne breakfast in the morning is a huge perk including omelette station, fresh fruits a variety of additional entrees and small plates that are made with the freshest ingredients. Even their bread is delivered fresh from a bakery down the street. I am in the food industry in San Francisco and particular about the ingredients. This place just does it right. The staff is so accommodating and so friendly. You just look around and see smiles everywhere! Jeff is the Manager and his service is exceptional. This really is a must if you are visiting Napa, Sonoma, St Helena or Yountville. You will be very happy with your stay.

Side note: There were 3 of us girls and we felt like we had plenty of room with two queen beds. Rooms are spacious.

Room Tip: 803 is a great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biddeford, maine/gulf stream, fl
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Our second trip to this lovely facility was not a disappointment!

The grounds are lovely, the suites well appointed, the staff always helpful...a great location!
Lovely breakfast with everything imaginable as well as an afternoon tea.

You can't go wrong staying at this special inn!

Room Tip: ask for a room facing inside the grounds where you can see the lovely streams and landscaping more
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Loved this property. Will be sure to stay for more than one night the next time we are in Napa. The room was great, the staff was great and the morning brunch complete with an omelette station was a great way to start off the day! We will def. be returning here one day.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We've been staying in this hotel for 1 night only, but I can definitely say it was wonderful!!! Awesome location, friendly stuff and gorgeous room with huge bathroom, cozy fireplace and even private patio. We had great deal with buffet breakfast, afternoon tea and complimentary bottle of wine and it was awesome vacation!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vintage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Inn

Address: 6541 Washington St, Yountville, CA 94599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Yountville
#5 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#5 Business Hotel in Yountville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintage Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vintage Inn, an AAA Four Diamond Award property, is an intimate French inspired country-style inn that blends 19th century romance with simple California Napa Valley wine country elegance. A central waterway flows through the luxurious gardens of the 80 room inn creating a relaxing environment for total rejuvenation of mind, body and spirit. Every guest room features oversized sunken whirlpool bathtubs framed in rich French woods, ceramic wall and floor tiling, large fireplace, robes, a complimentary bottle of wine and in-room coffee and tea. A daily complimentary champagne breakfast buffet and afternoon tea service is included with every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Vintage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Yountville
Vintage Inn Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vintage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.