We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Yountville Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vintage Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Vintage Inn to your Saves list
Vintage Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6541 Washington St, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Balloon Over Wine Country
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful Yountville Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in the days leading up to 2013 and I can't imagine a better place for the price.

Check-in:
Front desk staff was extremely helpful, answered every question, told us about the amenities and let us know that there would be a complimentary bottle of wine in our room -what a great touch and a nice way to feel a bit better about investing in vacation a.k.a. sanity time.

The Suite:
I know I'm not the only one, but I always check out the bed as soon as I arrive. I was in seventh heaven, totally comfortable bed with a great comforter for the cool time of the year. The wood floors were nice, complimentary bottle of Chardonnay and an in-suite fridge which was great for keeping our wine trip munchies properly refrigerated. There was a nice coffee nook with an instant espresso maker, also an in-room coffee maker so we could stay caffeinated and free Evian. While it was a bit chilly outside, there is a lovely patio to sit and have coffee in the morning and watch the sun rise.

The Room Service:
Staff did an excellent job refreshing towels and TURN DOWN SERVICE WAS GREAT! Also, each night, they place a Duraflame in case you want to have a romantic fire with your significant other/spouse/partner/etc. Great touch and I absolutely loved it after the excellent dinners we enjoyed.

The Bathroom:
Nice L'Occitane (SP?) amenities which were replenished daily -sewing kits and shower caps also kept in the bathroom. While there was no bathtub for soaking with my wife, the shower was AMAZING, it is a huge shower, enough to share with spouses and still have space to invite friends (if that's your thing, we just loved all the space) - there were two shower heads, one high pressure and the other a rainwater style heads. The shower also had two jets, but I did not use these as the one drawback to the shower is the fact that it is open in the center with no door or curtain to prevent blowback from the jets from going into the dressing/vanity area.

There are double sinks so plenty of room for Wife and I and she travels with an arsenal of bathroom supplies.

Food:

The champagne breakfast is really well done. There is sparkling wine (Domaine Chandon and/or Mumms) if you want to have a mimosa or sparkling wine with breakfast. The Vintage Inn house coffee is a truly fine blend and I was sure to have several cups to start my day. The pastries and english muffins were really good (there was a walnut pastry of some kind that was awesome and the english muffins were similar in style to Model Bakery (which is in a class of its own especially with Clover Dairy butter). I don't eat eggs, but the omelet station was kicking and had tons of toppings. All in all, beyond my expectations.

Overall a wonderful and romantic place to stay. Walking distance to all the food of Yountville and a number of tasting rooms, shopping and spas. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    110
    22
    8
    4
See reviews for
38
268
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The Vintage Inn has pretty much everything going for it, except for my desire that hotel rooms are all less than $100 per night. Ok - a girl can dream, right?

Spacious suite with our dog welcome, very nice breakfast that you can take back to your room, nice pool, great location and friendly service. If available, you can't miss staying here on a trip to the wine country.

Tip - if going to the French laundry or interested in looking in on the restaurant (which is walking distance from the Vintage Inn) be very careful of a monster Creature who lives next door. We made the unforgettable infraction of stopping to take a pic of the restaurant. I reckon our car was slightly 10% impeding into this Creature's driveway. We were accosted like we had a) killed one of their family members; or b) were looking to rob their house. The screech-fest and the threat of physical violence was way disproportionate and we high-tailed it out of there before there was any bodily harm. Frightening!

Room Tip: The standalone suites are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

The room was pristine, the service was excellent, the bed was glorious and big plush bath robes and yummy bath products were perfect, a great bottle of Chardonnay awaiting us in our room, porch overlooking the heated pool, quick walk to the front desk where an AMAZING breakfast was served each morning. Breakfast had an omelette bar, mimosas, gourmet pastries, steel cut oatmeal and a beautiful fruit salad, all kinds of yumminess to start off your day. Location was perfect to walk everywhere in Yountville and to drive to all the best wineries and restaurants. Walked to Bottega, Bouchon and Redd for dinner and drinks and bakery items, yum yum yum. Bottega was the best meal my husband and I had ever had, hands down! Gym in the middle of Yountville was close by, could be used by vintage inn, villagio and hotel Yountville guests. Overall experience was beyond perfect and all because we chose the perfect little inn in the perfect little town. Also the concierge was very helpful with many calls leading up to our trip to confirm appointments and reservations for us.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Del Rey, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Perfect location to stay. Within walking distance to nice restaurants such as The French Laundry, Bouchon, Bouchon Bakery, Bistro Jeanty, Ad Hoc, and Bottega. I've stayed at this hotel a couple times before and looks like they have made upgrades i.e. flat screen TV, light fixtures. I always appreciate their Nespresso machine in the room, their L'Occitane toiletries, their complementary bottle of wine, and their turn down service with Evian botttled water. Also, more spacious than their sister hotel (Villagio Inn and Spa). I enjoyed their complimentary champagne breakfast, afternoon tea, and their use of the spa amenities at Villagio. For all these perks, it makes it worth the stay. We will always stay here when visiting the wine country.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Love it here. A very quaint beautiful property. Flowers are blooming. The rooms are large with real fire places. Rooms are romantic. Breakfast is included and it is fresh and tasty. Bloody Mary's and champgne are offered. The buffet changes daily. It is in a super location. I will return..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Wonderful location in Yountville, right next door to V-Marketplace and walking distance to all the great eateries in Yountville. Breakfast is really good, included in your room price and every day they change up the main entree'. There is also an omelet station, bloody mary's and bubbles by Mumm Napa all included!
Rooms are comfy with real fireplaces and nice large bathrooms. The only thing I would suggest is requesting a room on the second floor, and if you do please walk softly!! Either the folks above us were elephants, or the sound barrier between floors is really thin! Either way, a really wonderful place to stay, and I think you can have access to the Spa at Villagio as well!

Room Tip: As above, ask for a room on the second level, and also farthest away from highway 29.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the hotel back in June for anniversary. The hotel went so far out of their way to congratulate us and make our trip extremely enjoyable. The rooms are beautiful and the cookie & tea hour and brunch are incredible. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vintage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Inn

Address: 6541 Washington St, Yountville, CA 94599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#3 Family Hotel in Yountville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#5 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#5 Business Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintage Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vintage Inn, an AAA Four Diamond Award property, is an intimate French inspired country-style inn that blends 19th century romance with simple California Napa Valley wine country elegance. A central waterway flows through the luxurious gardens of the 80 room inn creating a relaxing environment for total rejuvenation of mind, body and spirit. Every guest room features oversized sunken whirlpool bathtubs framed in rich French woods, ceramic wall and floor tiling, large fireplace, robes, a complimentary bottle of wine and in-room coffee and tea. A daily complimentary champagne breakfast buffet and afternoon tea service is included with every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Vintage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Yountville
Vintage Inn Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vintage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;