We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vintage Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Vintage Inn to your Saves list
Vintage Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6541 Washington St, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bottega Gran Fondo
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Great Location, walk to all the best food in the area. Older property compared to some neighbors but the location and the breakfast make up for it! Spent three nights and had a great time enjoying the area!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    113
    24
    8
    4
See reviews for
39
286
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed at the Vintage Inn for three nights, enjoyed our stay very much and would stay here again. Check in was seamless, with a very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Our room was on the second floor over looking the pool area, it was was spacious and quiet.

A couple of comments in regards to the room:
1. Ask for a second floor room, from talking with other guests during our stay the first floor rooms do seem to have some noise issues.
2. The room could use additional closet space. The chifferobe that is in room is nice, however not practical even for a few night stay in a hotel.
3. Bathrooms are very large and very nice, however the tub is very deep and somewhat awkward to navigate to take a shower.

The Hotel:

Breakfast is offered everyday and is exceptional, (Thanksgiving they also offered a waffle station w/ fried chicken)
The hotel hosts a daily "happy hour" with heavy horderves, wine and coffee, after a morning of touring the valley this is a welcome treat.
Spa: The Vintage Inn's sister property (Villagio) has a spa that guests of the Vintage have free access to. The spa, the amenities ( amazing showers, steam, sauna, hot tub) along with complimentary wine, champagne and juices and friendly staff make this a necessary stop during your stay.

The hotel is walking distance to all the shops and restaurants that Yountville has to offer and on busy weekends, it's nice to have a guaranteed parking spot. For the price that you pay and all of the "included" items, make this a very strong value in NAPA Valley (Yountville)

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Well our great night away started with awesome service by Jeff Smith, manager. I had accidentally booked a night for the following weekend and he was so gracious and accommodating and found us a room with giving us the same price we had paid for a special the following weekend.
Happy hour was awesome with great wine tasting and cheese/charcuterie plate. Rooms are nice, fireplace and jacuzzi tub both clean and work well! Room is spacious and bed is super comfy. Decor could be updated but that's minor.
Everyone here is so warm, welcoming and acommodating. Breakfast buffet is awesome and bloody Mary's are delish. Beautiful grounds and easy walking to awesome tasting rooms and restaurants.
Only complaint was that we decided to stay in our room for dinner and order room service (and sleep since we have a toddler at home and needed sleep) but the food for room service was pretty bad. Lukewarm and tasteless. So, I would totally recommend staying here and enjoy the happy hour and services but then go out to dinner!!! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We like the rooms here better than thier sister hotel the Villagio. Bardessono would be my first choice but the Vintage would be in line with Hotel Yountville. The breakfast is good and I cant complain about anything, I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Traveling with my wife through the Wine country and stay three days at the Vintage Inn in Yountville, Ca. This is a wonderful boutique hotel in the heart of the Napa Valley. The hotel is close to plenty of shops and restaurants. The rooms are large with fireplaces and spacious bathrooms. The setting is real nice, has like a spa feel and the champagne breakfast are to die for. Highly recommend the Vintage Inn and the village of Yountville.

Room Tip: Liked downstairs rooms because of patio feature, however upstairs rooms (only 2 floors) have balconi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Into the category of Duh, I propose the following: people go to the Napa Valley to taste wine. Then, far too often, especially for single travelers as I was on my last visit, there is the driving of the car after the imbibing. I was staying at the Vintage Inn and wanted to get to a reasonably close restaurant - too far to walk I was told but a 2 minute drive. Knowing myself all too well, I asked about a taxi and was told it would come from Napa and ... in other words a fortune. Then, an ephinony: some bright young person at the desk said, what about the trolley? The trolley, I asked, having seen neither tracks in the streets nor electric wires overhead? They called the driver, got his answering machine - no fool he, he replies when parked - and he said, ' I will be there in 10'. Not only did he take me to Etoile, the Michelin starred resto on the grounds of the Domaine Chandon (superbly set, a waitress with the same family name as me who loved pouring the rose buble, bless her heart) but he picked me up right on schedule after dinner to take me to another event back in town. Now come on, you gotta love a town that has a trolley that takes you where you want to go WHEN you want to go: California dreamin, indeed. All thanks to a bright young man at the Vintage inn, which is a lovely place to stay as well, with a great breakfast, by the way.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

What a wonderful stay we had at the Vintage Inn in September. We were three couples and we stayed five nights. The hotel had so much charm and the staff was exceptional. Everyone that works there were so friendly and helpful. They all seemed to really enjoy their jobs. Any question or request was handled immediately and happily!

Each couple was celebrating a special occasion and when we arrived at the hotel the manager greeted us and knew exactly who we were. He even helped us to our rooms with our luggage along with another staff. We had a bottle of wine and fruit basket in our room waiting for us and also a bottle of champagne for our special occasion.

We started each day with a walk down the street in lovely Yountville to the Villagio Inn & Spa which is the sister hotel of the Vintage Inn. If staying at the Vintage you can utilize the ammenities at the more expensive Villagio. We took a relaxing steam and dip in the hot pool and then showered in the luxurious showers with all of the great spa products. The spa has everything you need to get ready in the morning except your clothes and make-up. Thick soft towels, robes, slippers, toiletries, hairdryers, toothbrushes, etc...it was so clean and the attendents were so attentive. They have a sitting room too where they offer healthy snacks, etc...It was such a nice way to start our day! Treat yourself to a mud wrap at the spa. It was heavenly!

Back at the Vintage awaiting us was a scrumptious spread of breakfast foods and a chef to make your own omelette. The mimosas and bloody mary's were flowing throughout breakfast. The food was delicious and plentiful.

Afternoon tea looked really nice too but when we arrived back at the hotel after a day at the wineries we went right to the pool which is also really pretty and very relaxing. They also have bar service if you would like a drink around the pool. Great hot tub too.

The location of the hotel is excellent. We toured all day and walked to dinner each night to the great restaurants in Yountville. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful and kept up so well.

The only negatives which I hate to even mention but want to give a fair review is that the rooms are in need of some updating. The furniture is dated and there is little storage for your clothes. The sides of the bathtubs are very high so if you are short like me it is a stretch to get in to the tub/shower. You have to be careful. We found the bed to be very comfy, flat screen tv and fireplace were a nice touch. We also had turn down service each night which we really enjoy.

I would go back to this hotel in a heartbeat and recommend it to all of our friends. It is a bit pricey but not in comparison to other hotels in Yountville and in my opinion Yountville is where you want to stay vs. Napa. So quaint but offers so much as far as restaurants, several wine tastings and a bit of shopping and poking around.

I would love to go back to the Vintage Inn!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vintage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Inn

Address: 6541 Washington St, Yountville, CA 94599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Yountville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#5 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#5 Business Hotel in Yountville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintage Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vintage Inn, an AAA Four Diamond Award property, is an intimate French inspired country-style inn that blends 19th century romance with simple California Napa Valley wine country elegance. A central waterway flows through the luxurious gardens of the 80 room inn creating a relaxing environment for total rejuvenation of mind, body and spirit. Every guest room features oversized sunken whirlpool bathtubs framed in rich French woods, ceramic wall and floor tiling, large fireplace, robes, a complimentary bottle of wine and in-room coffee and tea. A daily complimentary champagne breakfast buffet and afternoon tea service is included with every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Vintage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Yountville
Vintage Inn Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vintage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.