We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeds Expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Yountville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Yountville to your Saves list
Hotel Yountville
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6462 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Exceeds Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

The Hotel Yountville exceeded our expectations. We were celebrating our 30th Anniversary and we chose this hotel based on the location and the reasonable rate for the area.
The hotel is located in a quiet part of town within walking distance of many restaurants and shops.
We were given an upgrade and a bottle of champagne. Our room had a balcony and faced a quiet tree filled area. The room was spacious with all of the amenities needed.
In the morning we used the hotel's bikes to ride into town to the Bouchon Bakery and then took a ride around the vineyards.
We would highly recommend the Hotel Yountville and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear California MO4,

Congratulations on your recent 30 year anniversary! We were delighted to share in this incredible milestone. Also glad to learn you found the hotel and our amenities so enjoyable and we not only met but exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to having you back as a guest for your 31st anniversary.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    119
    29
    15
    6
See reviews for
48
359
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Here for family wedding- the excellent reservation service extended to the hotel stay itself. Rooms were beautiful, not cheap but worth the splurge. Lovely restaurant and amazing pool and relaxation area. Highly recommend for stay in napa Sonoma area.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Marianne B,

Glad you made the hotel your home away from home for the wedding celebration you attended. It appears you had time to relax a little as well.

When next visiting the Napa Valley we look forward to having you back as our guest.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Beautiful hotel, and very quaint. Pool is beautiful, with bar.
My only complaint is service level not up to par of price. But, it is fairly new. Hopefully this will improve. Great location close to all the best restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Alan D,

Thank you for staying with us on your visit to the Napa Valley. Glad you found the hotel to your liking though disappointed you did not receive the high level of service you anticipated and should have received. We continue to strive to improve and hopefully on your next visit we not only meet but exceed your expectations.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

My wife and I just returned from our stay at Hotel Yountville. We had an absolutely fantastic experience- Hotel Yountville is the perfect place to stay while visiting the Napa Valley area. The hotel itself is charming- the grounds are perfectly landscaped, the rooms are clean and the decor matches the quaint, wine country-style feel of the hotel. The in-room fireplace and the private outdoor patio made it feel like a vacation home instead of a hotel. Although the hotel was close to 100% full, we rarely ran into other guests due to the layout of the property. The pool is beautiful, especially at night with the lighting and fire pit as is the patio near the lobby. Every staff member we encountered provided friendly and timely service. This is, by far, one of the best places we have stayed anywhere!

Room Tip: 1101 and 1102 are near the back- very quiet with great outdoor patios
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear MattT6910,

Thank you for all the kind words regarding your recent stay at the hotel. We appreciate all the positive feedback regarding both the service you receive from our staff as well as the cleanliness and maintenance of the hotel. We do take great pride in providing a great guest experience.

When your travels bring you back to the Napa Valley we look forward to having you stay with us again at Hotel Yountville.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I want to start out by saying that the Hotel Yountville is beautiful. The staff is lovely and the location is perfect for everything wine country. It is a wonderful location just for a vacation, but in my case, it was PERFECT for a very complex and hard-to-please-everyone exec offsite.

I book executive events for one of the top Fortune 500 companies in Silicon Valley. I started scouting for a new location for our most recent off-site in December of last year in the fall of 2013. I ended up staying the night at the resort in the fall to see what they had to offer and I was more than impressed with what I found. The rooms are absolutely beautiful, the meeting space was bright, lovely and private, they were able to cater to 10 very fussy executives brilliantly with everything from food, to the temperature in the room. They also provided state of the art AV and a beautiful, relaxing setting for some pretty grueling meetings. The spa was amazingly accommodating for a lot of last min changes and the location allowed all 10 execs to go wine tasting, shopping and have dinner at the French Laundry for one of their meals.

The staff at the Hotel Yountville made me a hero at my job. All 10 execs (including a very picky CEO) were very impressed with everything. We also came in under budget for these meetings, and several of the execs have gone back to stay with their families for vacations several times since the event.

If you are booking a weekend trip, wedding, or any other business related event, I would HIGHLY recommend the Hotel Yountville. We will definitely be back for future events.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Kennedy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the entire staff at the hotel. So glad we were able to assist you in making your off site meeting a success. We know how much hard work goes into pulling off an exceptional event.

Now that you have been here for work please do come back and stay on vacation! I know I speak for our entire staff when I say we can't wait to see you again.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Omg, where can I begin, we stay for our 1st year aniversary and It was amazing, its located in a beautiful napa town, its in the start of the main street... its a happy place to be in. When you arrive you are greated by charming people, the room was so confy I didnt want to wake up the next morning! We had breakfast in bed OMG was more than amazing!! I really vow to there chef he is a genius. Everything was perfect, so was out trip, I really do recomend this hotel :) go and relax, drink wine and eat great food. Cheers!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Moyma,

Congratulations on your one year anniversary. Delighted you were able to celebrate it with us at the hotel. Will pass your compliments on to our chef!

Lets make this a tradition- see you next year for your 2nd anniversary.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The experience at this beautiful hotel was amazing! The accomodations are spectacular and quaint! The grounds were pristine and very relaxing. Walking distance from great restaurants. Great for a weekend getaway! Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear NinaRo724,

Thank you for all the positive feedback on your recent stay. All we can say is we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Yountville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yountville

Address: 6462 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#2 Business Hotel in Yountville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#5 Family Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Yountville 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Yountville has carefully curated the best of Tuscany, Provence and the Napa Valley, by capturing the essence of what it is to experience a truly memorable, romantic and exciting destination resort and spa. Surrounded by miles of vineyards, breathtaking scenery, and the most brilliant stars in the wine and food universe, there is little doubt that your stay at Hotel Yountville will exceed your expectations in every way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Tablet Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Yountville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yountville Hotel
Yountville Inn
Hotel Yountville Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Yountville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.