We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Yountville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Yountville to your Saves list
Hotel Yountville
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6462 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. It is located in beautiful setting within easy walking distance of the restaurants and tasting rooms in Yountville. Our room was perfect - the only thing we would have changed is the room backed up to Washington street so we could hear the traffic as we sat outside on the patio. The room was so nice we did not even leave it on two of the nights we were there. As other readers have observed, the pool area is gorgeous. I highly recommend taking a bottle of wine out there and sitting at dusk. Staff was friendly and helpful when we needed advice about local wineries. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear John,

Thank you for all your kind feedback regarding your recent stay. Glad you found the rooms perfect and the staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to having you back as our guests when your travels bring you back to Yountville.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    119
    29
    15
    6
See reviews for
48
342
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We've stayed in quite a few hotels in Yountville, and so far this has been our favorite. The location is perfect (walking distance to the French Laundry), beautiful rooms (ours had a wonderful soaking tub that overlooked the bedroom) and easy parking. We'd definitely stay here again. It can be really pricey during the peak season, but it's pretty reasonable during the winter.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Jefferson,

Thank you for all of your positive feedback regarding your recent stay. We look forward to having you back as our guest soon.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

I was raised an only child and have issues with sharing and privacy. I made a reservation here for a girl's trip but just found out from some helpful reviews that they have no bathroom doors separating the tub and shower area to the bedroom??? Who designs a hotel room like that??? Even if I were staying with my long time hubby he doesn't need to see me struggling my way into my spanx before a night on the town. Looking to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Austin,

I do hope that while you did not enjoy the bathroom configuration you enjoyed the warm service and other in room amenities that the resort is known for. While each guest room is in fact open- which many guests really do enjoy, for those seeking privacy each bathroom does provide a privacy door separating the toilet area from the shower and sink area.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had two rooms during our stay at the hotel. One was a King room; the other was two queens. Both were beautiful with fireplaces, but the room with the room with 2 queens was so amazing. It had a terrace that was my favorite part of the room / hotel. It also had vaulted ceilings that made the room seem so much bigger. The pool was beautiful and it was nice to lounge at the end of the day. Yountville is such a picturesque perfect town and everything is within walking distance. I could not imagine a better place to stay when visiting Napa.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Travel girl,

Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent stay. We look forward to having you back as our guest when your travels bring you back to the Napa Valley.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

A bucket list vacation started perfect when we arrived at this beautiful hotel in Yountville! Romantic, private, beautifully maintained property. Great bar, wonderful service, fantastic food, restaurant at hotel is incredible. The pool is gorgeous, especially at night. The service for drinks and food is wonderful, friendly and 5 star quality. We also spent one day at the spa located next to the pool, and had such a great experience. Well worth the price, a must stay hotel!!

Room Tip: we stayed directly across from the restaurant Hopper creek and the pool. we stayed on the first flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Ticder,

Thank you so much for all the positive feedback from your recent stay regarding the wonderful service, fantastic food and beautifully maintained grounds. We will share all your comments with our entire staff.

When next visiting the Napa Valley we look forward to having you back as our guests.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We recently stayed here and also hosted our wedding at the hotel. The hotel is gorgeous as are the rooms- full of every amenity you could wish for. The staff could not have been more hospitable. They bent over backwards to make sure our stay and our event was perfect. The food was delicious. They really went the extra mile to make sure every detail was taken care of. We could not have been more pleased with the wedding and dinner afterward. Our guests are still raving! We can't wait to go back.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Cinda,

Congratulations on your special day. We were all so glad to be a large part of your wedding and celebration. Now you just need to come back for your first anniversary!

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have to give this place 5 stars. After a day in the sun and visiting wineries, we didn't want to travel far to a hotel. This place is centrally located on Hwy 29 that runs North and South through wine country. We spent 2 days in the area. We spent the first day visiting wineries in the northern part and the 2nd day in the southern part. The hotel is walking distance to shopping, groceries, and much more. Location alone makes this basically a 5 star. Now, hotel is beautifully decorated in Pottery Barn décor. It's just my style. It felt very homey. Lobby has fresh fruit infused ice water available at all times. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They provided a map of the grounds, local restaurants, and a list of partnered wineries. The staff can/will make appts for you at the partnered wineries and it includes complimentary tastings. Our room was #601 and was the PERFECT room! It was ground level with no room above us. That gave us a private balcony AND vaulted ceilings. Most rooms don't offer both. The balcony backed up to the large patio by the lobby and bar but the fence with leafy greens growing on it provided plenty of privacy...PERFECT place for breakfast in your robe. Beds were comfortable, closets are large and stocked with robes and slippers, and bathrooms were well stocked with your typical items plus bath salts and loofah. BONUS: they turn down your beds by pulling off decorative pillows, leaving chocolate on the bed, and close your blinds!!! We went in Sept. and the weather was perfect. We didn't have to run the A/C too much. The chilly nights soaking your feet in the hot tub with a drink in hand by the fire is the perfect way to end your day here in Napa.

Room Tip: Rm #601 has private balcony AND vaulted ceilings! Most rooms only offer one or the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Shaylynn,

So glad you had such a great stay at the hotel. We will share your comments with our whole team regarding how you found the staff so friendly and helpful. In addition glad you found the guest rooms and hotel as you described- beautifully decorated.

Thank you again for your positive comments. We look forward to having you with us on your next visit to the Napa Valley.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Yountville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yountville

Address: 6462 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#2 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#3 Business Hotel in Yountville
#4 Family Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Yountville 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Yountville has carefully curated the best of Tuscany, Provence and the Napa Valley, by capturing the essence of what it is to experience a truly memorable, romantic and exciting destination resort and spa. Surrounded by miles of vineyards, breathtaking scenery, and the most brilliant stars in the wine and food universe, there is little doubt that your stay at Hotel Yountville will exceed your expectations in every way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Yountville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yountville Hotel
Yountville Inn
Hotel Yountville Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Yountville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.