We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Yountville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Yountville to your Saves list
Hotel Yountville
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6462 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Enjoy a B & B Package
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We recently stayed here and also hosted our wedding at the hotel. The hotel is gorgeous as are the rooms- full of every amenity you could wish for. The staff could not have been more hospitable. They bent over backwards to make sure our stay and our event was perfect. The food was delicious. They really went the extra mile to make sure every detail was taken care of. We could not have been more pleased with the wedding and dinner afterward. Our guests are still raving! We can't wait to go back.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Cinda,

Congratulations on your special day. We were all so glad to be a large part of your wedding and celebration. Now you just need to come back for your first anniversary!

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    124
    33
    16
    5
See reviews for
56
403
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have to give this place 5 stars. After a day in the sun and visiting wineries, we didn't want to travel far to a hotel. This place is centrally located on Hwy 29 that runs North and South through wine country. We spent 2 days in the area. We spent the first day visiting wineries in the northern part and the 2nd day in the southern part. The hotel is walking distance to shopping, groceries, and much more. Location alone makes this basically a 5 star. Now, hotel is beautifully decorated in Pottery Barn décor. It's just my style. It felt very homey. Lobby has fresh fruit infused ice water available at all times. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They provided a map of the grounds, local restaurants, and a list of partnered wineries. The staff can/will make appts for you at the partnered wineries and it includes complimentary tastings. Our room was #601 and was the PERFECT room! It was ground level with no room above us. That gave us a private balcony AND vaulted ceilings. Most rooms don't offer both. The balcony backed up to the large patio by the lobby and bar but the fence with leafy greens growing on it provided plenty of privacy...PERFECT place for breakfast in your robe. Beds were comfortable, closets are large and stocked with robes and slippers, and bathrooms were well stocked with your typical items plus bath salts and loofah. BONUS: they turn down your beds by pulling off decorative pillows, leaving chocolate on the bed, and close your blinds!!! We went in Sept. and the weather was perfect. We didn't have to run the A/C too much. The chilly nights soaking your feet in the hot tub with a drink in hand by the fire is the perfect way to end your day here in Napa.

Room Tip: Rm #601 has private balcony AND vaulted ceilings! Most rooms only offer one or the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Shaylynn,

So glad you had such a great stay at the hotel. We will share your comments with our whole team regarding how you found the staff so friendly and helpful. In addition glad you found the guest rooms and hotel as you described- beautifully decorated.

Thank you again for your positive comments. We look forward to having you with us on your next visit to the Napa Valley.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I wanted to give this place 5 stars because the rooms are gorgeous and the location is fantastic. The pool is awesome also although pretty chill, maybe too much so. We stayed here for 2 nights in a 2nd story unit and it was so nice with the big shower, the canopy bed and the vaulted ceilings. However, for $500 a night it should be nice. The air conditioning as another reviewer has stated is very, very loud. Make sure you bring earplugs or go Oct-April. I really liked it but probably worth a little closer to $350 if you can get it for this price. My humble opinion only. Sleepy but very romantic. No fitness club either which is a bit strange at this price point.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Stanima,

Thank you for your recent feedback on your hotel stay. Glad you found the rooms gorgeous and the pool atmosphere to your liking. If you were not made aware- and our apologies if not, we do offer our guests complimentary access to the Yountville Health and Fitness Center just two short blocks from the hotel. We also do appreciate your comments on the AC units and will share them with the management team.

We do hope to see you on your next visit to the Napa Valley.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Our first visit to NAPA.The staff is great. Pool is outstanding. Our room by the creek was nice. The hotel car picked us up from a restaurant. Easy walk to shops and dining. Great bar in the lobby. We will definitely stay there again soon.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Louie,

So glad you found the hotel staff great. They take great pride in providing outstanding service. We look forward to having you back as our guest on your next visit to the Napa Valley.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George, South Africa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed for 1 night - thank goodness the hotel was full and we could not extend our stay. The rooms are okay, nice bed and linen but the aircon is very loud, inside the room and kept us awake. The room was too hot to leave the unit off. What a pity.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear George,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We will address the air conditioning units as a management team. When next visiting the Napa Valley we hope you will once again stay at the hotel.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This was the highlight hotel of our honeymoon. We stayed in a number of excellent ones on our California adventure (our second favourite was Santa Barbara's El Encanto) but everything about hotel Yountville delivered. It oozes sophistication and taste and has a very grown-up vibe.

The free wine tasting in the lobby on the Saturday evening was a lovely touch, the swimming pool is fantastic and the hot tub and open fire pit are glorious late at night. In fact, if you can drag yourself out of the superbly comfy beds, an early morning visit to the hot tub as the sun is still rising is brilliant. We did that and had the whole pool area to ourselves with the fire still flickering to take off the chilly early edge!

The hotel staff were polite and friendly and even brought us a bottle of bubbly to congratulate us on our marriage which was a very kind gesture and one we appreciated immensely.

Yountville has many attractions which is why you'd come to visit... but our favourites were Ma(i)sonry for wine tasting and Redd for dinner. We thought about going to the Bouchon Bakery on the Sunday morning but the queue was an hour long. An HOUR. For a croissant! I can pretty much guarantee that anything you can buy from a Paul in London will be of the same standard - we're spoiled for choice with great patisseries in London (and probably all over the UK) so I wouldn't bother waiting in line for this (we actually snuck back there after our early morning hot tub the next day as genuinely wanted some breakfast from somewhere downtown and met no queue at all! Nice croissant/ pain au chocolat, but like I said....!).

Best bit: sipping fizz by the pool/ late night drinks by the courtyard fireplace

Worst bit: having to leave.

Oh! And take advantage of the complimentary car service - we were taken to our restaurant in Napa AND collected later on!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Congratulations on your recent marriage. Delighted you enjoyed part of your honeymoon at the hotel. Thank you for all your kind words about the polite and friendly staff- we will pass on your comments.

Also glad you were able to take advantage of the complimentary car service and complimentary wine tasting in the lobby. We do enjoy having many of the valley's leading wineries provide those pouring's three nights a week.

Congratulations again. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

You name it, I've stayed there. So I have a short list of places that stick with you as a "have to go back" kind of place. This is one of them. The room was great, the spa was remarkable, the pool was hip but not too packed and the breakfast was delish. I will now be holding hotels up to this standard, thank you for the experience!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Milton,

Thank you for all your positive feedback. Please do come visit us again when your travels bring you back to the Napa Valley.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Yountville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yountville

Address: 6462 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#2 Business Hotel in Yountville
#5 Family Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Yountville 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Yountville has carefully curated the best of Tuscany, Provence and the Napa Valley, by capturing the essence of what it is to experience a truly memorable, romantic and exciting destination resort and spa. Surrounded by miles of vineyards, breathtaking scenery, and the most brilliant stars in the wine and food universe, there is little doubt that your stay at Hotel Yountville will exceed your expectations in every way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Yountville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yountville Hotel
Yountville Inn
Hotel Yountville Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Yountville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.