We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous, comfortable, memorable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Yountville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Yountville to your Saves list
Hotel Yountville
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6462 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Enjoy a B & B Package
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, comfortable, memorable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I was immediately impressed with HY when I arrived late one evening. The lobby is calm and comforting from the lighting to the infused water.
Then I was escorted to my room. OMG - it was unbelievable!!! The fireplace was set to low, with the curtains open to my private patio. I flung myself on the canopy bed and snuggled in the linens covered by a wonderful cable knit blanket. Best night of sleep ever!
The bathroom is sizable with the fantastic toiletries. The bath salts were an especially nice touch for the spa tub.
Each of our meals was met with great service and all tasted delicious. We had breakfast in the courtyard near the pool one morning for an added touch of ambiance.
The pool is gorgeous too! It was a little chilly for the pool, but the fire pits at the end and cozy fleece blankets made for a great hang out spot.
Quite possibly the two best parts of this experience were location and BIKES. I hadn't been on a real (non-stationary) bike since I was like 15. HY has them out front, first come first serve. It just so happened to be a warm, sunny afternoon when we hopped on them. I seriously smile every time I think back to riding through the quaint little town of Yountville with sun on my face, wind in my hair, and my things in the little basket on the front. It was a simple, yet amazing experience.
Riding past the local Montessori school I was plotting ways to raise my family there!
I haven't mentioned service yet. That's because you get incredible service, but don't really notice. It sounds weird I know, it's like they just know what you need or want and make it happen when you aren't looking. Super stealth and definitely two steps ahead.
I cannot wait to go back!!

Room Tip: They are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Marty,

We can't wait for you to come back either! So glad we were able to meet all your service needs and make your visit so memorable.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    125
    33
    16
    5
See reviews for
56
410
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

The location of the hotel is perfect for a stay in Yountville. The check-in process was pleasant and the common area was optimal for hanging out at any point during the day or night. The morning coffee service was sufficient yet a bit bare for an excellent rating. The room was a nice surprise. It is well designed and spacious. The in-room fireplace is a lovely addition. As others have suggested, unless you don't mind, I recommend a upstairs room for a couple of reasons: privacy and sound. On the first floor, our second floor neighbors could see right into our "private" patio and we knew where our neighbors above were at all times because we could hear them walking and moving around. Overall, a clean and well kept property. Although our schedule didn't permit for time at the pool, it looked very nice as well. For optimal enjoyment, study the property and choose your ideal location on site.

As a suggestion for improvement: outside mount blinds would have been a better choice for room privacy and to prevent those morning rays from entering the room before desired.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments on how the hotel property was clean and well kept. We will share this feedback with our entire management team.Was also pleased to learn that you felt our guest rooms were both well designed and spacious. We will also take into consideration your suggestions on how to increase our guest room privacy for guests.

We look forward to having you back as our guest on your next visit to the Napa Valley.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

First time to stay in Napa Valley at all. Hotel Yountville was selected by a small group of 5 couples as a "convention extender" after being in San Francisco. Hotel is very quaint, quite and dripping with California wine country sophistication. Staff is attentive, helpful, extremely friendly all while being unobtrusive, almost invisible. So many little touches that set this property apart. The convenient location to the highway & Yountville shopping make it an easy pick. Food is wonderful in the "guest only" restaurant. Worth giving a try if you come this way.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Matt,

So glad when you extended your visit from San Francisco to the Napa Valley you selected the Hotel Yountville for your accommodations. Your positive comments on our staff being attentive, helpful and extremely friendly will be shared with the entire team.

When you next visit the Napa Valley we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Hotel Yountville was truly memorable. Great location in Yountville and walking distance to so many great restaurants. The suite I stayed in was beautiful and luxurious. Tha bathroom was incredible: jacuzzi tub and a stall shower that was also a steamroom. Lovely bath products too! There is turn-down service every night. The service was extremely accommodating. We had breakfast at the hotel every day and it was delicious. The servers remembered how I like my orange juice! From check-in to check-out, everything was perfect. I did not want to leave!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
So glad you found our service so accommodating. Only wish you did not have to leave! We will be sure to pass on your compliments to the chef.

We look forward to your next visit to the Napa Valley and Hotel Yountville.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Exceptional Hotel in a town that is nothing less than picture perfect. The hotel is truly an oasis. Quite, sophisticated, and touches of elegance at every turn - loved it !
There is only 1 thing missing - a fitness center ? Never asked why, but with walking and biking everywhere I forgot all about it !

Room Tip: Our room faced a wooded area, the patio was beautifully landscaped with bushes for privacy. It didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for all of your positive comments on both the property as well as the amenities offered. While we do not have a fitness center on property, just two short blocks from the hotel is the Yountville Fitness and Health Club which provides complimentary access to all hotel guests. The better to work off all the great meals to be enjoyed in the valley!

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Hotel Yountville for two days. It was an experience I will remember for a long time. The room was both stylish and comfortable. The staff was courteous and extremely professional. Although it is wine country, the hotel bartender makes a mean cocktail . . . when he makes a suggestion, I strongly recommend that you abandon your old standby and take his advice. The hotel is within walking distance of so many food choices that you do not need to worry about having a designated driver. In short, I would not even consider staying in a different hotel on a return trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Henry,

Thank you for your comments on our dedicated staff recognizing them as both courteous and professional. We will share with all.

We look forward to your next visit to Hotel Yountville.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The wine country is always tricky...do you pick a hotel for the view, or do you go for convenience to in-town dining? If convenience wins out, and you want to stay in Napa Valley, Hotel Yountville is a great option.

Located in the center of Yountville, the recently renovated Hotel Yountville is steps away from some of the wine country's most acclaimed restaurants, in addition to galleries, tasting rooms, and other "in town" conveniences. Our spacious room, on the second floor, had vaulted ceilings, a fireplace, beautiful linens, a gorgeous, high-end bathroom, and more lush towels than two people could ever use (a luxury never seen, even at the most acclaimed properties). We stay at high-end properties, we appreciate real luxury, and we were impressed. Their A/C units are a little loud (if you're a really light sleeper this could be an issue) and their toilets have the power to flush a cannon ball (truly, it will stun you), but otherwise, the rooms were absolutely lovely, exceeded our expectations.

Keeping all of that in mind, being in town has it's issues. If you want a gorgeous view of the vineyards, this is not your hotel. Our room, as lovely as it was, had a distant view of the mountains, and an immediate view of Rancho de Napa, a senior living mobile home park...not exactly my preference. The best "views" would be rooms that have private courtyards, although this hotel is simply not about views. On a positive note, their pool and their lobby patio are both beautiful outdoor spaces, great options if you want to be outside while you relax and have yet another glass of Napa wine.

Also of note (depending on your preferences) is that the property does not have a gym, although you can go to one in town, and they do have a breakfast restaurant, which, like the rooms, was surprisingly upscale and enjoyable.

Overall, we were very pleasantly surprised and would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area, as long as they're focused on what's inside the windows, not outside. Excellent renovation, excellent in-room amenities, excellent location, excellent value.

Room Tip: Ask for courtyard view in single story building. Second floor rooms are beautiful, but you'll w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at the hotel. We are pleased you found the in-room amenities, location and value all excellent. As you did note the property does not have a gym however just two short blocks from the hotel all Hotel Yountville guests have complimentary access to the Yountville Fitness and Health Club.

In addition please know we continue to work with our engineering team to ensure the AC units are as quiet as possible. We look forward to having you back again soon so you once again can enjoy a glass of Napa Valley wine by the pool or the lobby patio.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Yountville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yountville

Address: 6462 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#2 Business Hotel in Yountville
#5 Family Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Yountville 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Yountville has carefully curated the best of Tuscany, Provence and the Napa Valley, by capturing the essence of what it is to experience a truly memorable, romantic and exciting destination resort and spa. Surrounded by miles of vineyards, breathtaking scenery, and the most brilliant stars in the wine and food universe, there is little doubt that your stay at Hotel Yountville will exceed your expectations in every way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Yountville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yountville Hotel
Yountville Inn
Hotel Yountville Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Yountville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.