We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can you say Napahhhh?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Yountville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Yountville to your Saves list
Hotel Yountville
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6462 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Clemente
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Can you say Napahhhh?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We recently enjoyed a lovely weekend stay at the Hotel Yountville. The property is conveniently located right off the highway exit and at the south end of Main Street. Most things are within easy walking distance, but the hotel also provides bicycles for those who want to go on more extensive excursions. Our room was spacious and beautifully appointed - fireplace, four post bed, jacuzzi tub, private patio, etc. Although we didn't make use of the pool, it looked lovely, along with the surrounding grounds and adjacent spa. Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was as fine a dining experience as any in Yountville. The staff was friendly and accomodating in every way. The only negative for us was no free Disney channel for my daughter. I see more and more hotels going to pay-per-view for the kids programming, which I feel is a rip off. However, I also understand that probably most of the people who go to Napa don't take young kids, and that that catering to families is not a huge priority for the hotels in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Christopher,

Thank you for the compliments to the staff here at the Hotel Yountville as well your dining experience at the Hopper Creek Kitchen. The breakfast truly is amazing. In addition please know the management staff of the hotel will review our television channel selection to ensure we meet the needs of all of our guests.

We look forward to having you back on your next visit to the Napa Valley.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    121
    32
    16
    6
See reviews for
54
380
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

From beginning to end, our visit to Hotel Yountville was Exceptional! From our group being welcomed in the gorgeous and warmly decorated lobby, to the cheese trays and wine in our rooms, the fountains seen and heard throughout the property, the roaring fireplaces to warm ourselves with a cocktail or glass of wine, gourmet boxed lunches Kristi Hammond and the Hopper Creek Kitchen provided to our group while touring the local wineries, our beyond delicious and intimate private dinner with the chef in the Hopper Creek Kitchen, bikes provided to scout the area, comfortable and relaxing guest rooms ...I could go on and on! Thank you, Hotel Yountville, Kristin Takemoto, Kristi Hammond, Cory Macinnes and Staff for making our Bull Outdoor Products Wine Weekend beyond special and memorable! Cannot wait to return knowing how wonderful it will be!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Barbara,

Thank you so much for all the kind words for Kristi, Kristin and Cory. They are all great employees who embrace the highest levels of customer service. Was also glad you were able to enjoy the Hopper Creek Kitchen. We look forward to having you back when it is time for your next Wine Weekend.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Exceptional customer service, beautiful room, comfortable bed. Very good food in a lovely restaurat on property. Stayed for 4 nights and do not have enough compliments for accomadations and staff. The rooms are large, we stayed in a room with 2 queens, we had a great patio that one night we had dinner el fresco and were quite comfortable. Within walking distance to shops, tasting rooms, bakery, wonderful restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
So glad you found the hotel staff so friendly and accommodating. The entire staff takes great pride in the customer service they provide.

We look forward to having you back to the resort at some point in the near future.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful stay at Hotel Yountville. The service is impeccible and the rooms are beautiful. We had a deluxe king, which was large, with a fireplace, small patio and large bathroom. The bed was so comfortable, with great linens. The bathroom had a large vanity, large soaking tub with shower. Everything was also very clean. The location is great. I went with a small group whose only purpose was to taste wine. We spent one day just walking through Yountville and stopping in the many tasting rooms and saved money on car service. My favorite - Hope & Grace - even joined the wine club.

If you want quiet, I would recommend requesting a room by the creek. We were right off the lounge, which gets a lot of walking traffic. But given that we are usually the louder guests in any hotel, the noise didn't bother me.

The only disappointment was breakfast at the restaurant. It's way to fancy and skimpy for breakfast, especially after a day of drinking wine. The management should offer more choices and bigger servings at a cheaper cost. Fancy for dinner is one thing, but breakfast is another. I would not recommend eating here for breakfast.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments on how comfortable and accommodating our guest rooms are at the hotel as well as the cleanliness of the hotel. Our staff takes great pride in maintaining the property at a very high level.

We also do appreciate your comments regarding the breakfast. We will review our menu selections with our management team.

We look forward to having you back on your next visit to the Napa Valley.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We just returned from a long weekend at the hotel. Overall, it is a beautiful property--serene, stylishly decorated and impeccably maintained. The staff is professional and very accommodating, and the fare served in the small cafe is fresh, homemade and delicious. Within walking distance of all of Yountville's wonderful restaurants, one could not pick a better location.

The beds, pillows and linens were spectacular, and the room as a whole was beautiful. But the bathroom was a big loser. Though new, with a great shower, the single sink was jammed into a small corner. The space was so small in fact that two people could not share it at the same time (a beautiful tub was actually in the bedroom itself--odd but... OK). The biggest problem for us was with the toilet. It produced a sonic boom every time it was used. And because the bathroom itself did not have a door (just a curtain), the room rocked with every flush. Granted the toilet room did have a sliding door, but it was not sufficient to blunt the sound of rushing water.

Another small matter was the dearth of accessible plugs. The room did have an alcove with a built in dressing table, but it didn't host a single plug. Consequently, while my husband was at the sink, I ended up drying my hair by the front door where there was a mirror but no table.

Would we go back, absolutely! However, if you are a stickler for a gracious bathroom with two sinks and a door, take a suite or make sure you specifically ask about the bathroom amenities. We certainly will.

Room Tip: If bathrooms are important to you, be sure to ask about the set up in your room type.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments on your stay. Delighted to learn the hotel staff met your hospitality needs.

We also do appreciate your comments on the bathroom in your guest room. We have five different room types and some do have single sinks versus double sinks as well as different configurations for our bathtub and shower arrangements. Most rooms are in fact very open however their are privacy doors for all toilet areas.

We look forward to having you back as our guest.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The property is very attractive. Our room was lovely, beautifully furnished, clean and well laid-out. Absolutely LOVED the rain shower head. Liked it so much, in fact, I have emailed the hotel to inquire about the make and model to be able to purchase one for our home. (No response yet. It's been two days but I'm still hopeful of hearing back). All the staff were accommodating, friendly and efficient. The room rate seemed appropriate for the area and relative to our general level of satisfaction. We were there for a total of three nights.

Now for the, "exceptions." The only way to get ice in your room is to call the front desk and have a quite small bucket of it delivered by a member of the wait-staff. Ice was never provided without asking for it. We had been promised a creek/mountain view room. Ours overlooked the parking lot. The blinds on the patio doors were very attractive, however, they were too narrow for the glass allowing lots of artificial and sunlight to shine-in around their perimeters. Sound attenuation from the outside and adjoining rooms was somewhat less than adequate.

Would be go back? Probably, inasmuch as there were more pros than cons.

Room Tip: Our promised creekside/mountain view room actually faced the parking lot so we have no way of knowin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Sabel,
Thank you for your comments regarding the friendly staff at the hotel. By now you should have also received the make and model of our shower heads as requested. They are great!

Also thank you for your feedback regarding the blinds and your room views. This is something that has been brought up with our management and we are addressing.

Again thank you for staying with us at Hotel Yountville. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night (February 17th-18th) on the back end of a trip for a wedding. It was also the only time that we had to celebrate our 1 year anniversary that weekend. I informed the hotel of the occasion and they went above and beyond to make our stay incredible. We arrived at the hotel early in the morning prior to our wine tasting tour to drop our bags off. When we arrived later that afternoon to fully check in, our bags were already in our room and Melodie (the lovely lady at the front desk) had given us a nice upgrade and was kind as could be. Our room was perfect for a couple wanting to relax after a fun but tiring weekend (steam shower, jacuzzi tub, and a cozy fireplace). Waiting for us in our room was a hand written note congratulating us on our anniversary, a bottle of Chandon to celebrate, and plate of decadent chocolates. The stay overall was exquisite and exactly what we needed. The hotel is on the higher end of cost, but the staff's attention to detail is well worth it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Congratulations on your one year anniversary. So glad we were able to contribute to your celebration. Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff and how they anticipated and met all of your needs.

We look forward to having you back next February as well to celebrate your 2nd anniversary.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Yountville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yountville

Address: 6462 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#2 Business Hotel in Yountville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#5 Family Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Yountville 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Yountville has carefully curated the best of Tuscany, Provence and the Napa Valley, by capturing the essence of what it is to experience a truly memorable, romantic and exciting destination resort and spa. Surrounded by miles of vineyards, breathtaking scenery, and the most brilliant stars in the wine and food universe, there is little doubt that your stay at Hotel Yountville will exceed your expectations in every way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Yountville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yountville Hotel
Yountville Inn
Hotel Yountville Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Yountville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.