We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine Country Feeling” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Yountville

Save Saved
You added Hotel Yountville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Yountville
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6462 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Relaxing Spa Package
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Yountville
Bad Wurzach
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Wine Country Feeling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Hotel Yountville while in Napa for a special family celebration. Because it was a special celebration we wanted a special hotel and the Hotel Yountville certainly fulfilled our expectations. Upon our arrival there was a wine tasting taking place in the lobby which was a wonderful welcome to Napa. Fireplaces were lit inside and outside and there were plenty of comfortable sitting areas. After a few nice glasses we made our way to our room which was really splendid. Again, the fireplace was lit, the lights dimmed. Very romantic. The room was quite large and the bathroom elegant with wellness built in. There were lots of nice little touches as well in the room. All the restaurants and shops in Yountville were within walking distance which is a definate plus when partaking of all the nice wine the area is famous for. The staff were all extremely friendly. We did not want to leave!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Glad we at Hotel Yountville were able to provide the special accommodations you were seeking out for your special occasion. Hopefully we can make this an annual event!

Was also glad to learn you were able to enjoy the complimentary wine tasting in the lobby. Right now we do it every Thursday, Friday and Saturday evening.

Thanks again for choosing the Hotel Yountville.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    340
    116
    28
    15
    6
See reviews for
45
308
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

If you're searching for somewhere amazing to stay for a weekend in the Napa Valley, you can't go wrong here!

The rooms are gorgeous. Excellent service from absolutely everyone. Delicious brunch in the restaurant. The pool and hottub were lovely and the hot tub didn't close at night, so you could hop in whatever time you arrived back from dinner! Easy walking distance to Bouchon Bakery and several restaurants. Great winery recommendations from the bartender. A very restful atmosphere for a wine and food getaway!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Sarah,

Thank you for all your positive feedback on the hotel facilities and service. We look forward to having you back with us on your next visit to Yountville.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We was very excited to stay here seeing how beautiful it was. But they have a SERIOUS problem with soundproofing and insulation in rooms - we were there when it was quite cold, and draft came into rooms so easily that we couldn't sleep it was so cold. Another problem was the AC/heat unit (or whatever generator) is located right behind the bed (we were in end room I guess), and it made a churning, quite loud rotating noise the whole day/night. During the day it didn't bother us, but during the night I simply couldn't sleep. But we were too tired to change rooms. I know that hotels have issues sometimes and they aren't perfect - I understand that. But what made me angry was when I mentioned all this to the front desk, just to let them know, instead of saying "sorry" the front desk person started to tell me that I was wrong, and started making justifications when I pushed her that I was the customer and I was the person sleeping in the room, so how could I be wrong. It left such a bad taste in my mouth. I will be a regular visitor to Yountville and I was happy to find a beautiful hotel to stay in, but I think I will give my money (and a lot of it, for the cost of hotel Yountville) elsewhere, such as Bardessono which has impeccable customer service. What a pity that this hotel treats customers this way. We would have overlooked this soundproofing/insulation issue and come back if the front desk person didn't treat us like garbage and be so confrontational.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay at the hotel. We take all customer reviews seriously and will review with our staff the noice issues you encountered in your guest room as well as the customer service you received from our hotel staff.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell Butte, Oregon, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

A lovely hotel. The bellman was fantastic, housekeeping wonderful - just a terrific experience. My only beef is there is no fitness center, and the Y Bar is rather blah; but the hotel has privileges at a clean fitness center right down the street, and heaven knows there are plenty of other places to enjoy a cocktail. I'll definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The deluxe king room is fantastic, with vaulted ceilings, a fireplace, large closet and collossal ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Carolyn,

Thank you for your positive comments about our staff. Was glad to learn you did in fact take advantage of the fitness center just three short blocks from the hotel that caters to our hotel guests.

We will as a management team review your comments regarding your Y Bar experience. We strive to create a warm and inviting environment including providing complimentary wine tastings with many of the leading wineries in the Napa Valley every Thursday, Friday and Saturday evening from 5:30-6:30pm.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Yountville the day after Christmas for several nights. We were celebrating an anniversary, and wanted the perfect spot to get away. To say that we were stunned with how unique and exceptional this hotel is would be an understatement. The moment you arrive you are treated as a valued guest. We have stayed all over the world, and in some of the most amazing hotels and this is now our favorite. The staff is well trained, and makes you feel as though they truly want to make your experience perfect. We were given a beautiful room with a fireplace and a romantic spa tub for two. The bathroom is gorgeous, the decor creates the most amazing space to relax and enjoy a nice long soak. The breakfast at the hotel restaurant offers an incredible tasting menu...3 incredible courses that still have us dreaming of the bananas foster french toast. We spent each night enjoying cocktails by the lobby fireplace, playing board games and meeting some other guests. If you love great wine, fantastic service and the most beautiful room to unwind and spend some quality time with the one you love, this is the place for you. Thank you to all of the staff who made our stay so special, we will be returning soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the creek, it is magical to hear while sitting on your patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you so much for all the kind words regarding your recent stay at the hotel. Glad we were able to contribute to a great Holiday getaway in Yountville.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The hotel is stunning, we stayed in a suite that was absolutely perfect. Huge bathroom, beautifully decorated and a great patio. Ate breakfast every morning at the restaurant which was delicious but a little overpriced. It would be great if there was a place to just grab something lite. Loved the pool and the lounge with the outdoor fireplace. The staff was extremely helpful, they even got us a much coveted reservation at The French Laundry! The location can't be beat. Walking distance to all the great restaurants in town. So what's the flaw...smokers!!! We sat at the pool the first afternoon (a weekday) and it was very relaxing, couples having drinks and reading. The next day it was a scene from 40-somethings gone wild. Chain Smoking, yelling, drinking all afternoon and into the night. It was still going on when we came back from dinner! Very strange as it felt like a comepletely different hotel on the weekend. Shocking that in a place as beautiful and healthy as Napa that they would allow smoking at such an upscale hotel. We did ask the staff at the pool about it and they said we could complain and they could ask them to stop, but that it was allowed.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is not in the main house. I can't imagine those are quiet as some of the doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Amy,

Thank you for your recent comments on your stay at the hotel. Delighted we were able to get you a reservation at the French Laundry! Was also glad to hear that our hotel staff was extremely helpful.

Your comments regarding smoking at the pool will be reviewed by our management team. The comfort of all of our guests is our highest priority.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Just got engaged in the Napa Valley and stayed at Hotel Yountville. This place is stunning! Its quality all around! It may not be the top stop in the Napa Valley but I think is was the best bang for my buck. We stayed in a premium king room and it was plenty big for us and it had a massive bathroom. It was lightly raining this weekend which just added to the romance. Before dinner we took a swim in the heated pool and hot tub that is bordered by a small fire on one side and with the rain fall it was nothing short of magical. The staff was friendly and the grounds were immaculate. I couldn't be happier with our stay! We will definitely be back multiple times!

Room Tip: Go for the premium rooms at least, because the soaking tubs are worth the extra price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Robert,

Congratulations on your engagement! Glad Hotel Yountville was part of the celebration. We look forward to celebrating many more milestones with you and your family.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Yountville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yountville

Address: 6462 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Yountville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#4 Family Hotel in Yountville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#4 Spa Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Yountville 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Yountville has carefully curated the best of Tuscany, Provence and the Napa Valley, by capturing the essence of what it is to experience a truly memorable, romantic and exciting destination resort and spa. Surrounded by miles of vineyards, breathtaking scenery, and the most brilliant stars in the wine and food universe, there is little doubt that your stay at Hotel Yountville will exceed your expectations in every way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelClick, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Jetsetter and Venere so you can book your Hotel Yountville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yountville Hotel
Yountville Inn
Hotel Yountville Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Yountville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.