We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite wineries” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Goosecross Cellars

Goosecross Cellars
1119 State Lane, Yountville, CA 94599
707-944-1986
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 23 activities in Yountville
Type: Wineries
Activities: Leisure education, Wine tasting
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Founded in 1985, Goosecross is a winery and vineyard owned by Christi Coors Ficeli and her family. Located in Yountville, Goosecross is known for producing high quality wines and providing excellent customer service. They stay focused on the basics – sustainable farming with attention, care and diligence in the cellar. Their wines are only available through the winery, 100% direct to consumer. A visit to Goosecross’ wine tasting room in Yountville will delight you with its casual, friendly atmosphere and outstanding hospitality. The winery tasting room is the place to taste, experiment, and learn in a laid-back beautiful space, and in the company of knowledgeable hosts who are passionate about wine.
Sacramento, CA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“One of my favorite wineries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We visited on July 5 and as always Goosecross did not disappoint. The wines are fabulous and the tasting room staff is always friendly, attentive, and never pretentious. I am a wine club member and will return here again and again. I have brought many friends here and it is always an enjoyable experience.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    12
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
MD
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Great winery to visit very close to Yountville, very friendly and welcoming staff

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Tasting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We visited Goosecross with another couple two weeks ago and loved our visit here. The wines were very good and reasonably priced--we bought several! We also tasted chocolate with bacon bits--yum. It was a great way to end our day.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Vineyard and Incredible Tasting Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Visited Goosecross a week ago and had a great visit and wine tasting experience. Being from Texas, we hoped for a wine educated-experience but also a lot of fun. We met Kim Hatzenbiler, the tasting hostess at Goosecross. What an excellent find in this service driven young lady! She made the winery fun, educational and extremely hospitable. Visiting many vineyards in Napa but noone matched the charisma and charm Kim provided. Thank you for providing such wonderful tasting experience! We can't wait to buy more wine and the decadent, dark chocolate with sea salt and bacon...OMG!!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Goosecross Cellars, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
We're so happy to hear you had a good time with Kim in the tasting room. We feel fortunate to have Kim as a special part of Goosecross. Thanks so much for your stellar review. We hope you can come visit us again on your next trip to Napa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Always a good time at goosecross!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Really enjoyed driving through the vineyards to get to the cellar. Staff is fun and welcoming! Wines are tasty and reasonably priced. Not a pretentious atmosphere here! Thanks goosecross!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goosey2Yountville, Owner at Goosecross Cellars, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
And, many thanks to you SUSportschick for the terrific review! We are ever grateful for our special place here in Yountville with our quiet, peaceful location and great vineyard and mountain views. There's not a day that goes by where I don't appreciate the natural beauty and my commute to work. ;-) We are very happy to know you enjoyed our tasting room hospitality and our wines. Thank you for sharing on Trip Advisor, I'm sure your review will bring many new friends to our winery.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goosecross Cellars also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 

Been to Goosecross Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goosecross Cellars, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Goosecross Cellars to your Saves list