We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't go wrong here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn to your Saves list
Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   2020 Webber Avenue, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Wine Country Uncorked!
Ranked #3 of 7 Yountville B&B and Inns
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Rather than repeat what others have written who give this inn high marks, I agree with everything said. It's a treat -- especially if you go midweek or take advantage of one of their free night offers. One thing not said, and not under the control of the property, is that Monday morning is garbage day in Yountville, and I can tell you there's nothing like being woken up at 6 am by the trash trucks. So, plan accordingly. On some days they have local wineries visit during the afternoon wine & cheese tasting. The rooms are charming, and even if you don't get one with a hot tub, they have very large tubs for a good soak. Among the many nice things in Yountville is the easy walking around, including a very pleasant trail that skirts the town. The Inn offers free bicycle and movie rentals (small selection).

Room Tip: Rooms are similarly decorated, each with a patio; some have a small jacuzzi outside. Located in a re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    47
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
12
137
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vacaville, California
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great little B&B centrally located near the center of town. The room was very nice; it had a gas fireplace, roomy bathroom and a comfortable bed. There's plenty of parking on the street and behind the hotel. We really enjoyed their happy hour where they served wine, cheeses and a few other treats. It's also a great to chat with the other guests in front of the large fireplace. The front desk (Elliot) was very friendly and helpful; he gave us lots of information about the area. He helped us pick a restaurant for dinner and made reservations for us! Overall an excellent experience- I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We have stayed at Many of The top Hotels in Napa Valley and Lavender and The Harvest Inn get Our top recommendations with Lavender clearly being the best value. For Us The best part of The Napa Valley runs from Yountville to and not including Calistoga. The Mountains and Vines are so beautiful and there is not alot of development like in other parts of The Wine Country-it is The Country and a very special place in the world. We love waking up and seeing the the mountains with the early morning fog and enjoy breathing the fresh clean air. We had a Courtyard room with an outdoor Spa Tub. These rooms are great because there is nobody above You and The bathrooms go back to back so there are no noise issues. The rooms are in pairs so there is nobody next to You on the bedroom side. The bathroom was huge and beautiful and the bedroom was beautifully furnished and it was all very clean and comfortable. We had a nice patio as well. The outdoor Spa Tub was amazing and We used it several times. Breakfast and evening hors d ouvres as well as the cookies were included and excellent. Also there is not a stupid resort fee here. The Staff were excellent here and We felt welcomed and relaxed. Lavender is an excellent choice in Napa Valley. Also Mustards Grill, Bouchon Bakery and The Yountville Deli were excellent.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This little B&B is perfect - its situated in a great spot for wandering the streets of Yountville where there are numerous outstanding restaurants and various galleries etc to explore. Its also a great location from which to explore the Napa. But most importantly, its a charming and cozy B&B. The room we had was lovely - a huge bath tub and bathroom, super comfy bed and spacious sitting area beside the fire. The breakfast was lovely - particularly liked the oatmeal!! The staff friendly and helpful. And reasonably priced! Definitely recommend this spot vs a big hotel!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Girlfriedn booked us here while we visited wine country. First off, Yountville is a great little town and the B&B is situated nicely on a street corner with ample parking. Upon check in we grabbed a couple snacks sitting out and then headed upstairs to our room. We had booked the Deluxe King w/ Indoor Jetted Tub & Sitting Area. The room was really nice and felt like home. While they advertise a jetted tub, we couldn't really get it to work and it was not really large enough for 2 people. The sitting area was nice but as it was just 2 of us we really didn't use it at all. Didn't get a chance to see the other rooms but they looked nice from the outside. The downside to being in the main house is that while we were trying to sleep we kept hearing people come in from the porch to use the restroom. The staff was super friendly and she went out of here way to make us happy. The do have some nice cruiser bikes available as well to use if you want to take a little bike ride, which we did! Overall, a great place and location. We did spend most of our time in Sonoma though so driving back to Yountville took some time. I would go back if I was planning on doing most of my visit in Napa.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I read great reviews for Lavender, but I was unsure if the location would be ideal. It was so perfect. Stephanie is amazing. She really took care of us and we felt like we were their star guests. The rooms are charming and for a B&B, the beds are PLUSH. I slept like a baby. May have been the wine...but still, just amazing. If you're looking for a more affordable place to stay with excellent service, Lavender is it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina M, General Manager at Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you! We hope to see you again during your next Napa Valley visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This B&B is absolutely adorable! It's location in a really great area and is the perfect place to experience wine country. Not only that, the staff complement the experience. We were immediately welcomed by Stephanie who was very kind and went above and beyond for us during our stay. Lavender Inn has such a warm and comfortable feel, when it rained one night I loved sitting by the fireplace with a nice cup of tea. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn

Address: 2020 Webber Avenue, Yountville, CA 94599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and luxuriously cozy, Lavender, a Napa Valley bed and breakfast hotel, combines the warm colors of Provence with contemporary design elements to create a vibrant setting that blends old and new. A lovely heritage home is the centerpiece of the inn's four buildings; the warmth of its wraparound porch is echoed in the enclosed veranda where breakfast is served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lavender - a Four Sisters Hotel Yountville
Lavender - a 4 Sisters Inn
Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.