We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway for couples.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn

Save Saved
You added Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   2020 Webber Avenue, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Celebration Package
Ranked #3 of 7 Yountville B&B and Inns
Vacaville, California
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great getaway for couples.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great little B&B centrally located near the center of town. The room was very nice; it had a gas fireplace, roomy bathroom and a comfortable bed. There's plenty of parking on the street and behind the hotel. We really enjoyed their happy hour where they served wine, cheeses and a few other treats. It's also a great to chat with the other guests in front of the large fireplace. The front desk (Elliot) was very friendly and helpful; he gave us lots of information about the area. He helped us pick a restaurant for dinner and made reservations for us! Overall an excellent experience- I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    41
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
10
125
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We have stayed at Many of The top Hotels in Napa Valley and Lavender and The Harvest Inn get Our top recommendations with Lavender clearly being the best value. For Us The best part of The Napa Valley runs from Yountville to and not including Calistoga. The Mountains and Vines are so beautiful and there is not alot of development like in other parts of The Wine Country-it is The Country and a very special place in the world. We love waking up and seeing the the mountains with the early morning fog and enjoy breathing the fresh clean air. We had a Courtyard room with an outdoor Spa Tub. These rooms are great because there is nobody above You and The bathrooms go back to back so there are no noise issues. The rooms are in pairs so there is nobody next to You on the bedroom side. The bathroom was huge and beautiful and the bedroom was beautifully furnished and it was all very clean and comfortable. We had a nice patio as well. The outdoor Spa Tub was amazing and We used it several times. Breakfast and evening hors d ouvres as well as the cookies were included and excellent. Also there is not a stupid resort fee here. The Staff were excellent here and We felt welcomed and relaxed. Lavender is an excellent choice in Napa Valley. Also Mustards Grill, Bouchon Bakery and The Yountville Deli were excellent.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This little B&B is perfect - its situated in a great spot for wandering the streets of Yountville where there are numerous outstanding restaurants and various galleries etc to explore. Its also a great location from which to explore the Napa. But most importantly, its a charming and cozy B&B. The room we had was lovely - a huge bath tub and bathroom, super comfy bed and spacious sitting area beside the fire. The breakfast was lovely - particularly liked the oatmeal!! The staff friendly and helpful. And reasonably priced! Definitely recommend this spot vs a big hotel!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Girlfriedn booked us here while we visited wine country. First off, Yountville is a great little town and the B&B is situated nicely on a street corner with ample parking. Upon check in we grabbed a couple snacks sitting out and then headed upstairs to our room. We had booked the Deluxe King w/ Indoor Jetted Tub & Sitting Area. The room was really nice and felt like home. While they advertise a jetted tub, we couldn't really get it to work and it was not really large enough for 2 people. The sitting area was nice but as it was just 2 of us we really didn't use it at all. Didn't get a chance to see the other rooms but they looked nice from the outside. The downside to being in the main house is that while we were trying to sleep we kept hearing people come in from the porch to use the restroom. The staff was super friendly and she went out of here way to make us happy. The do have some nice cruiser bikes available as well to use if you want to take a little bike ride, which we did! Overall, a great place and location. We did spend most of our time in Sonoma though so driving back to Yountville took some time. I would go back if I was planning on doing most of my visit in Napa.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I read great reviews for Lavender, but I was unsure if the location would be ideal. It was so perfect. Stephanie is amazing. She really took care of us and we felt like we were their star guests. The rooms are charming and for a B&B, the beds are PLUSH. I slept like a baby. May have been the wine...but still, just amazing. If you're looking for a more affordable place to stay with excellent service, Lavender is it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina M, General Manager at Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you! We hope to see you again during your next Napa Valley visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This B&B is absolutely adorable! It's location in a really great area and is the perfect place to experience wine country. Not only that, the staff complement the experience. We were immediately welcomed by Stephanie who was very kind and went above and beyond for us during our stay. Lavender Inn has such a warm and comfortable feel, when it rained one night I loved sitting by the fireplace with a nice cup of tea. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Lavender is such a fantastic little inn. Marion at the front desk is so lovely and makes you feel very welcome. Our room was amazing, with private courtyard and outdoor two-person bathtub. We soaked in the tub every evening with some glasses of wine - super relaxing. The room itself was charming on its own, with a fireplace, comfy bed and huge, cool bathroom with yet another large tub! Very cozy overall. Oh, and of course our bed had the requisite Four Sisters teddy bear on top, which I made sure to 'adopt' and take home.
The location is fantastic - quiet and tucked away from the street but within very close walking distance to Yountville's many restaurants. We really enjoyed dinner one night at Bouchon - stellar service! Also, Lavender is a short drive to all of Napa's wineries - check out Nickel & Nickel.
We really loved the peace and relaxation that Lavender offered.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn

Address: 2020 Webber Avenue, Yountville, CA 94599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and luxuriously cozy, Lavender, a Napa Valley bed and breakfast hotel, combines the warm colors of Provence with contemporary design elements to create a vibrant setting that blends old and new. A lovely heritage home is the centerpiece of the inn's four buildings; the warmth of its wraparound porch is echoed in the enclosed veranda where breakfast is served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lavender - a 4 Sisters Inn
Lavender - a Four Sisters Hotel Yountville
Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.