We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine Country Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn

Save Saved
You added Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   2020 Webber Avenue, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Celebration Package
Ranked #3 of 7 Yountville B&B and Inns
Sacramento, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wine Country Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This B&B is absolutely adorable! It's location in a really great area and is the perfect place to experience wine country. Not only that, the staff complement the experience. We were immediately welcomed by Stephanie who was very kind and went above and beyond for us during our stay. Lavender Inn has such a warm and comfortable feel, when it rained one night I loved sitting by the fireplace with a nice cup of tea. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    44
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
11
130
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Lavender is such a fantastic little inn. Marion at the front desk is so lovely and makes you feel very welcome. Our room was amazing, with private courtyard and outdoor two-person bathtub. We soaked in the tub every evening with some glasses of wine - super relaxing. The room itself was charming on its own, with a fireplace, comfy bed and huge, cool bathroom with yet another large tub! Very cozy overall. Oh, and of course our bed had the requisite Four Sisters teddy bear on top, which I made sure to 'adopt' and take home.
The location is fantastic - quiet and tucked away from the street but within very close walking distance to Yountville's many restaurants. We really enjoyed dinner one night at Bouchon - stellar service! Also, Lavender is a short drive to all of Napa's wineries - check out Nickel & Nickel.
We really loved the peace and relaxation that Lavender offered.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We have stayed in many B&B 's over the years . It's a unique and charming option to staying in a hotel / resort . We contacted Lavender nearly six months prior to our visit . After speaking with the manager we selected our room based on location on the property and features . Upon arrival they checked us in to a totally different room . I showed them the confirmation and they seemed perplexed and had " no idea" how we were moved into a different room. At this point they we sold out and had no options where to put us. The room we ended up in was nice, but not what we reserved. We really had looked forward to the private outdoor hot tub. The room we were in was in the main house. The smells staring of breakfast being prepared stared traveling up to our room each day by about 6 am ! Speaking of breakfast, our previous experiences had been elaborate breakfasts being served in lovely dining rooms. A FULL breakfast served to us by staff . At Lavender it is more of an elaborate continental breakfast. The food is set on a small buffet and you help yourself and sit at small tables in a breezeway, not a dining room. Not a dining room table . The staff was inattentive with breakfast as well, leaving dirty dishes in the tables and basically being invisible . Our previous experiences the breakfast set up allowed for conversation with other guest and staff and this did not at all. Speaking of staff, other than Marion, the cute cockney lady, the staff was unwelcoming and rather rude. When I would go downstairs to get coffee before breakfast and offered a cheerful " Good Morning " I BARELY got even a nod of the head . Curing the day you could walk in the main house and they did not even acknowledge you ! Very different than previous B & B experiences. We were shocked at how unfriendly the staff was. The happy hour offered at 5 pm was very simple. There was no " tasting experiences" which have been included other B&B experiences we have had. On the small buffet they placed a bottle of table red and a white wine and cheese and crackers and that was it ! No conversation with the staff, no conversation about the day or suggestions of dining or vineyard options. Nothing at all. Overall the experience was completely impersonal. The thing Lavender has going for it is the FABULOUS location. We loved that it was a short walk to the finest restaurants and shops. Location could not be beat . If you stay here , stay for location and just don't have high expectations about the B&B experience. This way you won't be disappointed like we were.

Room Tip: Try to reserve a room with private outdoor patio and hot tub .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina M, General Manager at Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback regarding your recent stay at Lavender. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Please contact me at your convenience so that I may follow up with you personally. I can be reached at 888-568-9818 or by email gina@foursisters.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Being a smaller B & B allows you to have more privacy while still being able to enjoy the slightly larger sister property Maison Fleure. Breakfasts were delicious. We also enjoyed being able to use the bikes. All of Yountville is in walking distance. The rooms were a good size and the bathrooms rather large with a nice big soaking tub.

Room Tip: The rooms with the private patios are nice. Even though the parking was behind our room, with only 4...
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The entire property is very charming & peaceful. The room was much more than we expected in terms of size & decor. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed the delicious breakfast. One block of the main street, it was an enjoyable walk to all things in Yountville.

The only thing that needs to be changed are the pillows-for me they were much too flat- which lead to a neck ache. That being said, we'd still return for another stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina M, General Manager at Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit such helpful feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Poor accommodation and unresponsive staff. Could not control room temperature due to poor AC system that cycled between freezing cold and sweating hot. Besides the vent rattled whenever it decided to turn on. Could not adjust temp to below 72 degrees. Manager advised it was due to the energy efficiency of the system and that the complaint was unique to me. I asked for a box fan for the window to get some cool air but was told that was not possible. Otherwise, the light above the bed didn't work (no reading in bed at night was possible) and I had to replace two other light bulbs (because i got fed up with asking staff to do it). Overall a very poor experience due to both poor accommodations and lack of responsiveness on part of the staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

everyone was friendly and helpful.courtyard no. 6 with its
private patio...very intime. Great bathroom provencal style.
Calm during the night and perfect for a night cap on our private terrasse.
Romantic...colourfull...spacious...and great brunch every
morning with menu and recipies 9(we bought the book)
Thanks to everyone and gracias a Maria the housekeeper.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn

Address: 2020 Webber Avenue, Yountville, CA 94599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and luxuriously cozy, Lavender, a Napa Valley bed and breakfast hotel, combines the warm colors of Provence with contemporary design elements to create a vibrant setting that blends old and new. A lovely heritage home is the centerpiece of the inn's four buildings; the warmth of its wraparound porch is echoed in the enclosed veranda where breakfast is served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo and Odigeo so you can book your Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lavender - a Four Sisters Hotel Yountville
Lavender - a 4 Sisters Inn
Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.