We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming & peaceful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn to your Saves list
Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   2020 Webber Avenue, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Celebration Package
Ranked #3 of 7 Yountville B&B and Inns
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Charming & peaceful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The entire property is very charming & peaceful. The room was much more than we expected in terms of size & decor. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed the delicious breakfast. One block of the main street, it was an enjoyable walk to all things in Yountville.

The only thing that needs to be changed are the pillows-for me they were much too flat- which lead to a neck ache. That being said, we'd still return for another stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina M, General Manager at Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit such helpful feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    46
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
12
133
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Poor accommodation and unresponsive staff. Could not control room temperature due to poor AC system that cycled between freezing cold and sweating hot. Besides the vent rattled whenever it decided to turn on. Could not adjust temp to below 72 degrees. Manager advised it was due to the energy efficiency of the system and that the complaint was unique to me. I asked for a box fan for the window to get some cool air but was told that was not possible. Otherwise, the light above the bed didn't work (no reading in bed at night was possible) and I had to replace two other light bulbs (because i got fed up with asking staff to do it). Overall a very poor experience due to both poor accommodations and lack of responsiveness on part of the staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

everyone was friendly and helpful.courtyard no. 6 with its
private patio...very intime. Great bathroom provencal style.
Calm during the night and perfect for a night cap on our private terrasse.
Romantic...colourfull...spacious...and great brunch every
morning with menu and recipies 9(we bought the book)
Thanks to everyone and gracias a Maria the housekeeper.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We were charmed by the lovely English lady who checked us in and showed us to our room. Everything was clean, tastefully decorated, and spacious. It was a very nice touch to have our own private jacuzzi tub, outdoors in our own fenced patio. Hors d' oeuvres were plentiful in the evening and there was a winemaker who was pouring tastings during that time. And of course breakfast was of the very tasteful type that the 4 Sisters Inns are famous for creating.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saline, Michigan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Good location, nice room, comfy bed, spacious bathroom, porcelain tub, private outdoor sitting area, friendly staff, good-enough breakfast, quiet -- all good things. But somehow Lavender didn't quite completely come together for us. We spent a fair amount of time instead at Lavender's sister property, Maison Fleurie, a couple of blocks away. That had a pool, a nice outdoor community deck (with the kind of furniture you could spread out on), generally more grounds and space to ramble around on, and bikes that were actually available to ride. (At Lavender, other guests seemed to be hogging the bikes.) No complaints, really, about Lavender; we'd simply choose Maison Fleurie instead on a return visit to Yountville.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We visited Napa for a night in April and what a great experience. We stayed Easter Sunday and were able to get a dinner and room package from about $260. Well worth every Penny. We at at Hurley, which isn't French Laundry, but it was very nice! The room, at Lavender was wonderful! Outdoor tub, huge bathroom, huge/comfortable bed, beautiful/quaint/woods (yet not antique) decor, indoor gas fire.....and a great breakfast in the morning. Would stay here again, in a second!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Stayed here for three nights early June, and loved the simplify of it.

Great homely touches, in each of the rooms (we stayed with friends so were able to see some alternative settings). Nothing ultra modern, old school home fittings and the better for it!

The quietest setting we stayed in in the week we were in Napa Valley area - and a little spooky after 9.00pm you feel you're the only one up!

Breakfast simple and refreshing

Expensive though - for what is a B&B

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn

Address: 2020 Webber Avenue, Yountville, CA 94599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and luxuriously cozy, Lavender, a Napa Valley bed and breakfast hotel, combines the warm colors of Provence with contemporary design elements to create a vibrant setting that blends old and new. A lovely heritage home is the centerpiece of the inn's four buildings; the warmth of its wraparound porch is echoed in the enclosed veranda where breakfast is served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lavender - a 4 Sisters Inn
Lavender - a Four Sisters Hotel Yountville
Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.