We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reminded of of Provence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity
and 7 more sites!
Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   2020 Webber Avenue, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Celebration Package
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Reminded of of Provence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

everyone was friendly and helpful.courtyard no. 6 with its
private patio...very intime. Great bathroom provencal style.
Calm during the night and perfect for a night cap on our private terrasse.
Romantic...colourfull...spacious...and great brunch every
morning with menu and recipies 9(we bought the book)
Thanks to everyone and gracias a Maria the housekeeper.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    40
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
9
123
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We were charmed by the lovely English lady who checked us in and showed us to our room. Everything was clean, tastefully decorated, and spacious. It was a very nice touch to have our own private jacuzzi tub, outdoors in our own fenced patio. Hors d' oeuvres were plentiful in the evening and there was a winemaker who was pouring tastings during that time. And of course breakfast was of the very tasteful type that the 4 Sisters Inns are famous for creating.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saline, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Good location, nice room, comfy bed, spacious bathroom, porcelain tub, private outdoor sitting area, friendly staff, good-enough breakfast, quiet -- all good things. But somehow Lavender didn't quite completely come together for us. We spent a fair amount of time instead at Lavender's sister property, Maison Fleurie, a couple of blocks away. That had a pool, a nice outdoor community deck (with the kind of furniture you could spread out on), generally more grounds and space to ramble around on, and bikes that were actually available to ride. (At Lavender, other guests seemed to be hogging the bikes.) No complaints, really, about Lavender; we'd simply choose Maison Fleurie instead on a return visit to Yountville.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We visited Napa for a night in April and what a great experience. We stayed Easter Sunday and were able to get a dinner and room package from about $260. Well worth every Penny. We at at Hurley, which isn't French Laundry, but it was very nice! The room, at Lavender was wonderful! Outdoor tub, huge bathroom, huge/comfortable bed, beautiful/quaint/woods (yet not antique) decor, indoor gas fire.....and a great breakfast in the morning. Would stay here again, in a second!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Stayed here for three nights early June, and loved the simplify of it.

Great homely touches, in each of the rooms (we stayed with friends so were able to see some alternative settings). Nothing ultra modern, old school home fittings and the better for it!

The quietest setting we stayed in in the week we were in Napa Valley area - and a little spooky after 9.00pm you feel you're the only one up!

Breakfast simple and refreshing

Expensive though - for what is a B&B

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed in Room 4 which has an outdoor spa tub in the enclosed patio area. There is also a tub inside as well as a fireplace.The room is very pretty and cottagey feeling inside. You really do get a feeling of the French Countryside. They have a wine reception in the evening and a nice breakfast in the morning which you can eat inside, out in the garden or in your own little patio area. Quite good food too! There is a fridge for your wine purchases and a really sweet lady called Marion with great tips on wineries and places to eat. We had only one complaint and that was that the air conditioner fan was a bit loud ( always travel with ear plugs!) but the inn was super quiet otherwise.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed two nights at Lavender. We were there for dinner at the French Laundry and Lavender was a two-minute walk away. We stayed in Room 8, on the second floor, in the main house, above where the breakfasts are served. (The smell of food will wift itself into the room and you know when to come down for breakfast.) It's got a king bed in one room and a sofa pull out on the entry way, next to the bathroom. The bed was comfortable and the bed linens were soft, but the spread had a large faint blood stain on it. I was glad that when it was changed the next day, the new one did not have a stain on it. The bathroom was roomy and in good condition, but the plumbing is as old as the house. I had to use a toilet plunger when the toilet couldn't deal with about ten pieces of toilet paper. The sofa pull out had a very thin mattress on a metal twine support, which had holes big enough in the corners that if you sit at a certain way, your whole butt will go with the mattress into the hole. The room is decorated with bookshelves and books and some sitting chairs. The wood floor creaks when you walk, as this was a historic house from what must seem like several hundred years ago. I was glad that their air conditioner worked well and cooled the room when needed. This was my first experience with a bed and breakfast. Someone has said that it was like staying with your aunt and they were right. It's comfortable, but slightly dusty at the edges of the carpets. And you worry if you make too much noise and bother the others in the house. You get a feeling that you have to tip toe around a bit with a bed and breakfast. Breakfast was alright, with boiled eggs, quiche, breads, cereals, and orange juice. Oh, all of you booking at this place take note: I booked the room (they give senior discounts, by the way, if you are a senior) in March, two months before arrival date. Five days before we were set to arrive, I got a "confirmation" email from the front desk lady named Marion with the amount $100 more than what I was told two months prior. When I called and asked, it appears Marion has "discovered" that my 7 year-old daughter missed the cut off age of 5 and was charged as an adult/extra person. When I booked the room, I told them who were coming and what age my daughter was. I wouldn't have minded if I was told so at the beginning that my daughter was going to be charged, but apparently someone there was not up to speed on everything and I thought what gall this lady has to tell me five days before we were to arrive and less time than we could cancel (cancellation was 7 days prior to arrival) if we wanted to. She later agreed to honor the original after I conveyed my feeling of the whole injustice in the whole thing. Next time if I am in town, I will definitely check out Vintage Inn or Northblock, both of which are within walking distance to the French Laundry. I am sure that there are people who thinks Lavender is quaint and cute and all that stuff, but it is really a bed and a breakfast in an old house with scarce housekeeping services. (This is also similar to another B&B we stayed at Fort Bragg, CA.) I would not perish if I happen to land at a B&B again, but there is a feeling of uneasiness about the whole place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn

Also Known As:
Lavender - a 4 Sisters Inn
Lavender - a Four Sisters Hotel Yountville
Lavender - a Four Sisters Hotel
Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn Yountville, Napa Valley, CA
Address: 2020 Webber Avenue, Yountville, CA 94599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and luxuriously cozy, Lavender, a Napa Valley bed and breakfast hotel, combines the warm colors of Provence with contemporary design elements to create a vibrant setting that blends old and new. A lovely heritage home is the centerpiece of the inn's four buildings; the warmth of its wraparound porch is echoed in the enclosed veranda where breakfast is served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn to your Saves list