We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Napa Valley Aloft Balloon Rides

Napa Valley Aloft Balloon Rides
6525 Washington St., Yountville, CA 94599
855-944-4408
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 26 Activities in Yountville
Type: Adventure
Activities: Hot-air ballooning
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Napa Valley Aloft Balloon Rides is a family owned and operated business. Our family has been hot air ballooning over Napa Valley for more than 30 years, offering smaller, private-party hot air balloon flights. Situated in the heart Yountville, Napa Valley inside V-Marketplace, Vintage 1870, we offer exclusive hot air balloon rides and personal flights to celebrate your special occasion. Our hot air balloon pilots are among the most experienced in the world with extensive knowledge of Napa Valley, combined with their passion for hot air ballooning makes them perfectly suited to be your special hosts and guides during your morning with us. Kid friendly and fun for the entire family. Join us for a most unforgettable experience!
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

An amazing sunrise ride over NAPA Valley is a must do when spending time in the Yountville area. The entire process from check in, through landing was handled in a very professional manner. Our captain was engaging and very knowledgeable of the NAPA Valley offering insight and history of ballooning and vineyards.

Our balloon ride lasted right around an hour and could not believe how quick it went by. It is an incredible opportunity for amazing photo's and taking in amazing views. Highly recommend this activity for anyone wanting to have an amazing experience.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    8
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boylston, MA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing...beyond my expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Cant stop talking about this experience. It was completely amazing and breathtaking. Riding in the balloon at sunrise over Napa Valley, fall color was spectacular, minimal low fog, followed by 10 other balloons cruising the valley, just spectacular. Talk about a photo-op!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great family of ballooners, wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We were with a group that went up in 3 separate balloons, each manned by a member of the family-owned Napa Valley Aloft. The entire experience was wonderful and we would do it again in a heartbeat. The owner of the company, our pilot, has over 9000 hours flying balloons, and we were totally at ease, not nervous at all. What a great time, and we enjoyed a fantastic breakfast afterward. It was just too short--we could have floated for another hour, no problem. =)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding & safe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was a blast. We weren't able to do Napa because of weather, so they took us to the Central Valley and it was great. We didn't feel compromised at all and felt that everything was done with safety first. The view was great and there was little sensation of moving. Not scary at all. The pilot and crew were very experienced and knew what they were doing. This was the first time we'd done a hot air balloon, and we highly recommend these guys.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Perfect Start to our Anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is a bit of a late review, we took our flight on August 28th to celebrate our 8th wedding anniversary. Taking a hot air balloon ride was not on my bucket list, but when we were researching our trip to Napa, we decided that it was an experience we had to try it. I am so happy that we did-it was unforgettable. The entire process from booking, to the flight, to the breakfast afterwards was easy and memorable. Our flight was with Jay, and we had 10 people in our basket; Jay made everything more interesting and fun. There were plenty of opportunities to take pictures as the balloon was filling and they also got a picture of us as we got into the basket and lifted off. We had the most gorgeous weather, we could see all the way to San Francisco and the Golden Gate-our photos turned out fabulous!

There were three things that stood out in my mind about this experience:
1. There is no sensation of movement in the balloon. One minute you're on the ground, the next you're in the sky. It is so peaceful and relaxing.
2. It is so much warmer up in the sky than on the ground. We were in t-shirts by the end of the flight.
3. You never know where you're going to land. It's not like you can really steer a balloon and we landed in this random backyard at 7:30 in the morning. Imagine getting ready for work and looking outside to see a balloon and a bunch of people in your yard. It made our landing a little adventuresome but I felt safe the entire trip.

Once you land, you take vans back to the restaurant for breakfast, which was really good. We enjoyed the opportunity to chat with our fellow passengers and Jay over the meal. Overall, I would completely recommend Napa Valley Aloft to any of my family or friends that are planning a trip to Napa. It was a fabulous experience!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napa Valley Aloft Balloon Rides also viewed

 
 

Been to Napa Valley Aloft Balloon Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napa Valley Aloft Balloon Rides, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.