We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bardessono

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bardessono to your Saves list
Bardessono
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Aptos, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We just completed another great vacation at Bardessono. Besides Bardessono's fantastic location and the beautiful grounds, the employees are the some of the friendliest and most hospitable we've ever experienced. The front desk and valet staff are helpful and polite. The crew at the excellent restaurant, Lucy, are as good as any in the valley. The food there never disappoints. We'll be back again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear beers4u,

Thank you for staying with us again and posting this wonderful review. We really appreciate your kind words about our location and grounds. Most of all, we thank you for your kind recognition of our employees here, particularly those at the Front Desk, our Valets, and our Lucy Restaurant team. I'm also pleased to learn you enjoy our food.

Aptos isn't too far away, so we hope we'll keep seeing you back here.

Thank you for your repeat business, friendship, and loyalty. There are a lot of great hotels in Napa Valley. I'm glad you found us.

All the best from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    820
    73
    22
    4
    1
See reviews for
59
666
10
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at the Bardessono in Yountville. It was pure bliss! Very tranquil and peaceful. A perfect mix of urban and natural textures with a very friendly atmosphere. The staff were terrific!! Extremely warm, friendly and helpful. The location was prime, the ambiance was surreal and the amazing staff made it a perfect resort. It was romantic, chic yet cozy, the outdoor shower was unbelievable, and the food / drinks were amazing! We didn't want to leave!!!

I strongly urge you to stay here! You will not regret it. Check out their website … it is better than it looks!!!

Green Features: It is a LEED Platinum certified hotel. Not exactly sure what that entirely means … but I know it is hard to achieve. I didn't notice anything different about the hotel, so I presume that's a good sign?!?!?
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Kelly019,

What a nice way to start a Monday morning at work. Thank you so much for staying with us and posting the above review.

You hit on of what we are most proud - our staff. We also have a great and convenient location in Yountville, right in the heart of Napa Valley. Thank you for your kind words about our facilities, ambience, and food and beverage program here, too.

We hope you'll come back...soon and often.

Warm regards from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Brought my wife here to celebrate her 40th and had an amazing time. Loved every aspect of it, from the room quality to the the pool to the glass of wine on arrival. Very clean, very green, and very zen. Location is great, can walk to anywhere in Yountville. Bikes were able to be checked out for wine adventures which is nice. We would have a hard time staying anywhere else on subsequent trips. The one minor glitch we did have was more than made right by the hotel staff. Can't wait to go back!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear STB98,

We really appreciate your staying with us and writing this great review. I'm sorry about the "minor glitch", though, but glad to see we made it right for you. Our price points create the expectation of perfection - something that we strive for but is hard to achieve.

I hope we'll see you here next November on the occasion of your wife's second 40th birthday. :)

We really enjoyed serving you both and send our very best.

Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely in the center of Yountville, so you can eat and drink all you want at French Laundry, walk a block, and fall into bed. No careening up and down the valley after a bottle or two of wine. The location was the main attraction for us, because all the eating we want to do is right there in Yountville. But the Bardessono turned out to a lovely hotel.
The room was large and well-furnished, and there was a big terrace. It is true that the floors are concrete, etc. The hotel, like others in Napa valley, was built with sensitivity to the environment. This can strike some as cold and bunker-like, but it strikes us as great.
The staff was great, the food in the hotel excellent, and the landscaping gorgeous.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Kay U,

What a nice review. Thank you. We're grateful you stayed with us and appreciated our location and ambience.

For both first time and repeat visitors, our location is second to none, except for those who are looking for a remote and rural location with expansive views. I'll trade the views for convenience any day. Here at Bardessono our guests are not "car dependent".

And yes, our ambience here is a bit minimalist, best described as contemporary and simple elegance. It is not opulent luxury a la more traditional luxury brands. There are warming touches throughout, but it is our staff who make Bardessono inviting and special.

Please come back...soon and often.

All the best from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I wanted a total relaxed vacation where I was waited on for everything! I researched for 3 months on the most perfect place to vacation. This spa was total "Green" and the reviews were all great. The service was exceptional as was the food and the room. The pool was amazing and they had every spa service you could ask for. On vacation I usually have issues with the bed or pillows being too hard or too soft but not here they were great. If you want a total relaxing vacation and all your needs taken care of please go here. They also have wine tour service for anyone that does not want to drive.

Room Tip: I reserved a King Spa suite which included a spa tub, steam shower, fireplace and a private area for...
See more room tips
Green Features: Only one of the two spa's that were awarded LEED Platinum certifications by the US Green Building Council.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Stephanie300,

Thank you for staying with us and for posting this wonderful review. We're delighted you found true relaxation here.

In 2012, we were rated #3 of the top 25 U.S. Hotels for "relaxation and spa". Sorry to brag, but this is the perfect place to do exactly what you did. You're so nice to share your experience with so many others.

Do come back. I promise an equally relaxing stay next time.

Warmest regards.

Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a quick getaway. Great location between Napa and St. Helena. Expensive, exquisite ... high end luxury. Classy suite. Amazing spa-like bathroom. Restaurant (Lucy) is great too. Loved it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Kellie_Garrett,

What a nice review. Short and sweet. Thank you. We're delighted you enjoyed your brief time with us.

You're right about our location in Yountville, which is the epicenter of Napa Valley.

Please return soon and often, and perhaps for a longer visit next time.

All best wishes.

Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed at Bardessono for our honeymoon last month. The moment we arrived, our favorite NFL team's game went to overtime. Our room wasn't quite ready, but we were greeted by a very welcoming young man (Curtis??) who handed us both a glass of wine and whisked us away to the cozy bar so we catch overtime. He told us to enjoy the game and he'll come get us as soon as the room was ready. Right there, we were sold. Our room itself was also stunning. The main room was cozy with a private patio. The high point, though, was the HUGE, beatiful bathroom. A jetted tub large enough for 2 (including my 6'2" husband). A steam shower that leads into a private outdoor shower. Heavenly scented bath products. Large his and hers wardrobes. You get the idea. Although this is easily the priciest place we've ever stayed in, it was so worth it. Great service, luxurious appointments and close to town property. We were hesitant to leave, and I'm sure we'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear K S,

Congratulations on your marriage and thank you for honeymooning with us. We're so glad you enjoyed yourselves here, and experienced much of what we have to offer.

And your headline was wonderful - "So worth it".

We are expensive, but we try ever so hard to have our guests feeling just like you did - worth every cent.

Do come back. ...perhaps every anniversary...

All the best from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bardessono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bardessono

Address: 6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#1 Green Hotel in Yountville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#1 Family Hotel in Yountville
#1 Business Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bardessono 4.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bardessono is a newly defined experience in hospitality that weds “deep green” with luxury, a subtle aesthetic, privacy and graciousness. This 62-room hotel with its 68-seat restaurant and bar, and in-suite spa butler program models hospitality after the enduring expressions of land and family that fostered and sustained the original Bardessono family farmstead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Splendia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Bardessono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bardessono Hotel Yountville
Bardessono Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bardessono, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.