We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bardessono

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bardessono to your Saves list
Bardessono
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Phenomenal Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I spent 2 nights at Bardessono for a quick getaway and we were beyond impressed. From the welcome glass of wine and personal property tour at check-in, to the outstanding service at the pool, to the excellent food and cocktails at Lucy, everything was top notch.

We took advantage of both the Lexus test drive and the bike rentals (comes with little Bardessono water bottles!) the first of which was great for traveling to Napa for breakfast and the latter of which was fun for tooling around Yountville. Both were easy and stress-free to check out.

The room was huge and pure luxury. The tub was gigantic and the bed resembled a cloud - too comfortable to get up! Most importantly for us, the room and the hotel in general was QUIET. I'm all for large family resorts when the time is right, but a romantic weekend in Napa warrants a peaceful escape. Bardessono delivered. It was so quiet, in fact, that we were able to leave the door to our (very large) terrace open while we slept.

Overall, this zen retreat is outstanding. The staff are superb and made us feel like rock stars the whole weekend. We look forward to our next visit, and we'll settle for dreaming of Bardessono in the meantime.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Jordan T

This could be one of the best reviews we've ever received. Thank you so much for your thoughtfulness, time, and effort writing it. And thank you for staying with us.

You really "did" Napa Valley, Yountville, and our hotel right. There is so much to see and do here, in addition to just relaxing on property. It seems like you struck a great balance do both.

Santa Cruz is on two plus hours away, so we hope we'll see you back here soon and often.

All the best from your friends at Bardessono.

Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    857
    75
    23
    5
    1
See reviews for
63
699
11
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
157 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

attentive and helpful staff and willing to go extra step. Lap pool, spa, rooms nice, but for price think could add a few in room touches, nice grounds, great location. Agree mostly with other comments.

Room Tip: get one with steam and outdoor shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear abmilw,

Thank you for posting this thoughtful review. And thank you for staying with us. Your kind words are deeply appreciated, and please know that we are constantly evaluating our value proposition with respect to our in-room amenities.

We hope you'll return...soon and often.

All best wishes from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My first trip to Napa, and I chose this hotel based purely on Tripadvisor reviews. I am so happy I did. It is so quiet, so nicely designed and the staff is totally professional, yet warm and friendly. Should I return to the area, I would without a doubt, stay here again. I am hard to please, and this place surpassed my expectations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Lifebirder,

We wish you could give us more stars, too.....

Trip Advisor and other on line review sites are really important to us and to people contemplating a vacation or visit to Napa Valley. Prior to these sites' popularity, all people had to go on, when selecting a hotel, is a website, or print collateral pre-web. As a result of pretty, exaggerated, and embellished websites, in which reality is not as good as the marketing, consumers know look at them for information, but are much more interested in what guests have said about the hotel post their stay,

We have a lot of good reviews, because we work ever so hard to make sure every guest has the time of his/her life here. We take guest service very personally and try to "personalize" luxury for our guests. And we are blessed with a great location and facility. But it's our staff who bring this place to life.

Got a little long-winded here. Thanks for listening.

We hope you'll return. It would be nice to thank you in person.

All best wishes from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed here last weekend for our first trip to Napa Valley. Loved the hotel & where it was situated for our stay. Yountville is a very quiet, quaint town and Bardessono fit the bill for us perfectly. My husband and adult son & I stayed here in a king spa suite. Perfect for 3 people with the day bed & king sized bed. The restaurant Lucy was great for breakfast twice & twice we used them for room service breakfast. The housekeeping staff was great as were the concierge & front desk staff. What a wonderful place to stay. When I called for help with arranging transportation, the concierge was so helpful and we had a wonderful car service for our stay.

The only problem we had was the jets in the whirlpool tub would go on at will & hard to turn off. Secondly the sliding door to the bathroom suite was hard to open & close. I mentioned to the front desk as I checked out though. Not a huge problem but when you are paying a good amount for a room, this shouldn't happen. All in all, a wonderful hotel & would definitely stay here again if staying in Napa again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear kilp6233,

Thank you for staying with us and posting this detailed and thoughtful review. I'm glad you enjoyed your time here and our wonderful little Town of Yountville.

When you checked out, our Front Desk staff passed on your comments about the self-cleaning tub jets acting up, as well as the bathroom sliding door. Both have been repaired. But, at our price points, these are issues that should have been caught in our very thorough room inspection process. I'm so sorry we let you down in this regard.

We do hope you'll return...soon and often.

It was our pleasure to have served you.

All the best from your friends at Bardessono.

Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I have high expectations and am very critical, yet I have given the highest accolades relative to our stay at the Bardessono.
The entire staff was helpful, friendly, and genuine. The facility was modern, warm, and well placed in the local environment.
And the town of Yountville...it has small town Napa charm, and a prime location!
We had a great stay at the Bardessano, and highly recommend it to the demanding traveler!

...and yes, we look forward to going back again!

Green Features: The hotel is certified at the highest level for it's environmentally friendly practices.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Blueh2o5,

What a nice review. Short and sweet. Thank you so much.

We look forward to your return trip, when I hope I'll get the chance to thank you in person.

Warmest regards from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We love this place. Would recommend and stay ourselves next time. Thanks for making us feel special on our anniversary. Can't really say much more except keep doing what you're doing. If I wasn't happy about something, trust me, I'd say it! Cheers Ken

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with the Steam Room. It really is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Ken,

High praise, indeed, from a person I sense to be a candid critic. Glad you enjoyed your stay, and a happy belated anniversary. And thank you for loaning a fellow countryman to skipper our Oracle Team USA in the Americas' Cup. What a win for the USA and Australia.

Hope we'll see you back here soon.

All the best from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here for 4 days and 3 nights. Every aspect of this resort was perfect! The service is impeccable. The staff is truly committed to making sure that every aspect of your stay is fantastic. There is virtually nothing that they won't do for their guests and it is always done with a smile. The accomodations are clean, upscale and extremely comfortable. The restaurant and bar are outstanding. The location in the middle of Yountville is the perfect location - accessible to shopping and restaurants that are walking distance to the hotel. It is right in the middle of the valley so this is the place I would stay at. Overall, I have stayed in many of the top hotels in the world and this ranks right up there with the best. Recommend as highly as possible, without reservation.

Room Tip: Rooms are well spaced apart and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear J B,

What a great review. Thank you so much. We aspire to be one of the world's great hotels, so it's very nice to be spoken of as such. You complimented our staff, our location, and our restaurant and bar. At the risk of sounding immodest, I agree with you on all counts. There are many great restaurants in Napa Valley, particularly in Yountville, and I would put Lucy right up there with the best. More and more of our guests are realizing this.

Truthfully, when we opened in 2009, it took us a while to get our restaurant 'concepted' correctly and then fine-tuned. It now is, and is a fabulous place for lunch or dinner.

Many thanks again, and we hope your travels from Spain will bring you back our way soon.

Warmest regards.

Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Bardessono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bardessono

Address: 6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#1 Business Hotel in Yountville
#1 Green Hotel in Yountville
#1 Family Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bardessono 4.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bardessono is a newly defined experience in hospitality that weds “deep green” with luxury, a subtle aesthetic, privacy and graciousness. This 62-room hotel with its 68-seat restaurant and bar, and in-suite spa butler program models hospitality after the enduring expressions of land and family that fostered and sustained the original Bardessono family farmstead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Splendia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Bardessono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bardessono Hotel Yountville
Bardessono Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bardessono, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.